Strawberry Cheesecake Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2001
This muffin is the best! The cream cheese/jam filling is to die for. (note - only use 1/2 tablespoon cream cheese for each muffin).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2001
Yummmmmmmy!!!! That sums it up! I got this recipe from a friend and thought I would try it out! The kids love these muffins!!!!!!!!!!! They are totally scrumptious! A little tedious to make, but well worth the time and effort. Next time, I am using muffin liners as they are a bit messy to get out of the pan without!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2001
took a little longer than usual to make, but more interesting that mix and pour muffins. jam spills over the top, try putting a piece of aluminum foil underneath to avoid a messy oven. smells good, tastes even better, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2001
Easy, not too sweet, Excellent for Breakfast or Snacks or Desert, My Husband loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2002
Mine overflowed the first time. I would put less batter in the bottom of the cups next time. Slightly strange aftertaste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2002
I loved these muffins- though they weren't what I'd been attempting to re-create from the kind I'd tasted at a bakery. The lemon zest adds a wonderful flavor. I created six giant muffins instead of twelve smaller ones and they came out looking great... the only reason why I gave it four stars instead of 5 is because they were more dry than I'd hoped for- definately will make another batch sometime though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2004
Muffin itself is bland. I had hoped that the cream cheese mixture in the baked muffin would be creamier. The only part I liked was the homemade strawberry jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
I'm so sorry !!! There is only a 5 star limit !!! 10**********'s
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EDTAMMYERS2

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marathon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
Not gross. Not delicious. Not worth the effort. Don't skip the lemon zest; it's the only thing that makes the muffin tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
These are good. I omitted the lemon zest and increased the vanilla. Worked out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monticello, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States