Strawberry Cheesecake Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
Not at all what I expected. I made these for a shower thinking that they would be a nicer, fancy muffin. The texture of the muffin was almost like a biscuit - not the moist, cake-like muffin I was wanting - and it had almost no flavor. Many people at the shower commented that these were not sweet enough. The cream cheese and strawberry filling was the only tasty part of this muffin. I'm planning to try a different muffin batter with this filling in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
So good with some changes. As writen, theyre not sweet enough. For the cream cheese filling, use 1/2 cup confectioners sugar instead of 1/4. For the muffin batter add 1/4 cup granulated sugar (in additition to the original 1/2 cup brown sugar). Also use 1/2 cup butter instead of 1/3. With these changes, its a perfect muffin. Tip: dont be shy with the cream cheese/jam filling. Lots is good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleynicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
These are good. I omitted the lemon zest and increased the vanilla. Worked out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monticello, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
Not gross. Not delicious. Not worth the effort. Don't skip the lemon zest; it's the only thing that makes the muffin tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
I'm so sorry !!! There is only a 5 star limit !!! 10**********'s
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EDTAMMYERS2

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marathon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2004
Muffin itself is bland. I had hoped that the cream cheese mixture in the baked muffin would be creamier. The only part I liked was the homemade strawberry jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2002
I loved these muffins- though they weren't what I'd been attempting to re-create from the kind I'd tasted at a bakery. The lemon zest adds a wonderful flavor. I created six giant muffins instead of twelve smaller ones and they came out looking great... the only reason why I gave it four stars instead of 5 is because they were more dry than I'd hoped for- definately will make another batch sometime though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2002
Mine overflowed the first time. I would put less batter in the bottom of the cups next time. Slightly strange aftertaste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2001
Easy, not too sweet, Excellent for Breakfast or Snacks or Desert, My Husband loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States