Strawberry Cheesecake Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
These did not work out for me.... I'm a pretty good baker (quoting others) & I barely had enough batter to put a bottom layer for 12 muffins. The measurements seem way off! I ended up using 8 oz of cream cheese & for the topping I combined brown sugar, cinnamon, nutmeg, quick oats & butter. They came out O. K.... However I won't be making them again. I'm glad many others are happy with the recipe. I wish I could have given a better review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shell

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by mimoza
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Excellent!!! Exactly what I hoped for. I agree, they are not too sweet, but easy to fix that by adding more sugar or sweetener (like I did). Inside muffins are moist and airy, really delicious. Definitely saving this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Not sure what I did wrong or if they are supposed to be like this. They tasted like pancakes more than muffins. I made these for Valentines day and usually my desserts get eaten up... these stayed around for a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
They were pretty fun to make and not that hard. But, they were a bit dry. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Petoskey, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
MAN! These are awesome! I added an additional 2 T white sugar to the muffin batter and a bit more vanilla...awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ORVILLE76

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
If i could give 6 stars or more, I would. These were sooo delicious and I got tons of compliments on them! I like baked good fresh out of the oven and this was amazing. Quick, easy, and tastes really good...can't beat that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasco, Washington, USA
Living In: Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
These are yummy! Kind of painstaking to get the portions right but worth the effort. I followed ashleynicole's suggestions to make things a bit sweeter and I was glad I did, they came out just right! The only thing was that I think mine could have baked another 5 minutes or so, possibly due to the additional melted butter and sugar. We'll be having these again - thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Very good! Family Loved it easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
did as others suggested and added 1/2 cup sugar to the muffin batter. Came out amazing! husband couldn't stop eating them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pinon Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Great concept for a muffin, but the batter does need a bit of work as it is a bit bland as it - I added 1/2 cup of white sugar in addition to the brown and creamed the sugars with 1/2 cup of Land O lakes lite butter until lite and fluffy then added the egg. I also used 1 tsp. of vanilla and 1/4 tsp. of lemon extract. The cheesecake mixture is excellent - I used 3/4 of an 8 oz. package and 1/2 c. of confectioners' sugar. I always line my bakeware with Pam for baking to help with taking/popping things out when done. Don't overfill or you'll have a mess on your hands! Overall, very good and I can't wait to try these with other types of jams....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States