Strawberry Cheesecake Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
These weren't sweet enough... I think there should've been a graham cracker topping or SOMETHING, it just wasn't was I was hoping. I wouldn't make them again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wifeymaterial

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
I messed these up a little and they were still delicious! After I had put the first Batch in, I noticed that I forgot the butter. So I added half of it to the batter I had left and the other half to the muffins I had just put in and stirred it a bit. They still tasted great! I added extra sugar here and there, taking heed to other reviews and although they were a little too sweet, I think that was my fault. I may have put too much jam in it (I had a sweet tooth.lol) also, i used the extra big muffin tins (6 cups to a pan) and it was just enough for that so I can imagine how much extra would have been leftover for a regular size muffin pan! Other than that, these muffins were great. I loved how they still tasted like muffins, but also tasted like strawberry cheese cake. I also loved the texture. With those few changes, I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
These sounded like a great idea but the muffin part was bland and the jam melted out all over the place. Measurements for jam and cheese should be halved. Look so yummy, but are disappointing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Decent dessert; 3/5 stars. Followed the suggestions and increased the sugars in the recipe: 1/2 c confectioner, 1/4c white, increased butter to 1/2 c. I think the increase in butter was a little too much since it made my pastries oily. I don't think I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
I looked at this recipe and just loved the combination of muffin and cheesecake but I was totally unimpressed with the finished result. I did not like the taste, look or texture of these muffins. Extremely disappointing as they do take a little time to assemble. Certainly will not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
The flavors in this recipe are good, but the ingredient quantities are way off. 1) not enough cream cheese/confectioner's sugar mixture 2) when the dry and wet ingredients are combined, the batter has a bread dough consistency, not runny like muffin batter. I tried adding more milk and an extra egg, but that didn't help. Once cooked, the muffin part was a very dense bread texture. My guess (without trying the recipe again) would be too much flour. Probably wont try this again as there is too much guess work to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
These are delicious and rich. Too bad I am on a diet and had to give all but one away. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Great. Loved the cream cheese and jelly filling, the muffin isn't so sweet which is just great with the filling. Coffee, tea?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by scastrelos
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I too added more sugar to the recipe, as recommended and they were a huge hit! Also, I skipped the lemon zest.... and instead of regular milk I used Almond Milk. It gave it a nice little effect :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
These did not work out for me.... I'm a pretty good baker (quoting others) & I barely had enough batter to put a bottom layer for 12 muffins. The measurements seem way off! I ended up using 8 oz of cream cheese & for the topping I combined brown sugar, cinnamon, nutmeg, quick oats & butter. They came out O. K.... However I won't be making them again. I'm glad many others are happy with the recipe. I wish I could have given a better review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shell

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States