Strawberry Cheesecake Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Pretty easy, but yes, heavy on the steps. I did add more sugar to the cream cheese filling and perhaps a bit more jam than called for--the best way to keep these from sticking is to use liners and also make sure that the jam stays in the middle of the muffin--too much on the sides and it will overflow and make a big mess. I doubled this recipe and ended up with more cream cheese filling than I needed. I thought they were a tad sweet but hubs thought they were good. They turn out pretty cute but don't brown much on top if you bake at 350, which is what I did because I didn't pay attention to the oven temp until after I'd put the muffins in. The timing was still 20 mins at 350 though. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
These weren't sweet enough... I think there should've been a graham cracker topping or SOMETHING, it just wasn't was I was hoping. I wouldn't make them again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wifeymaterial

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
I messed these up a little and they were still delicious! After I had put the first Batch in, I noticed that I forgot the butter. So I added half of it to the batter I had left and the other half to the muffins I had just put in and stirred it a bit. They still tasted great! I added extra sugar here and there, taking heed to other reviews and although they were a little too sweet, I think that was my fault. I may have put too much jam in it (I had a sweet tooth.lol) also, i used the extra big muffin tins (6 cups to a pan) and it was just enough for that so I can imagine how much extra would have been leftover for a regular size muffin pan! Other than that, these muffins were great. I loved how they still tasted like muffins, but also tasted like strawberry cheese cake. I also loved the texture. With those few changes, I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
These sounded like a great idea but the muffin part was bland and the jam melted out all over the place. Measurements for jam and cheese should be halved. Look so yummy, but are disappointing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Decent dessert; 3/5 stars. Followed the suggestions and increased the sugars in the recipe: 1/2 c confectioner, 1/4c white, increased butter to 1/2 c. I think the increase in butter was a little too much since it made my pastries oily. I don't think I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
I looked at this recipe and just loved the combination of muffin and cheesecake but I was totally unimpressed with the finished result. I did not like the taste, look or texture of these muffins. Extremely disappointing as they do take a little time to assemble. Certainly will not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
The flavors in this recipe are good, but the ingredient quantities are way off. 1) not enough cream cheese/confectioner's sugar mixture 2) when the dry and wet ingredients are combined, the batter has a bread dough consistency, not runny like muffin batter. I tried adding more milk and an extra egg, but that didn't help. Once cooked, the muffin part was a very dense bread texture. My guess (without trying the recipe again) would be too much flour. Probably wont try this again as there is too much guess work to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
These are delicious and rich. Too bad I am on a diet and had to give all but one away. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Great. Loved the cream cheese and jelly filling, the muffin isn't so sweet which is just great with the filling. Coffee, tea?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by scastrelos
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I too added more sugar to the recipe, as recommended and they were a huge hit! Also, I skipped the lemon zest.... and instead of regular milk I used Almond Milk. It gave it a nice little effect :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States