Strawberry Cheesecake Martini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
This was an amazing drink recipe. One of the best my mom and I have had in a long time. We traditionally have a cocktail hour, which is usually a chocolate martini or apple. But this one will be added to the list. I may use less grenadine next time to let the vodka cut through some more. We also used Cranberry Black Cherry juice instead, which was like we mixed two of the most popular cheesecakes toppings and mixing them together!!! Will keep this one in the pocket of tricks! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
Made a jug of this at my party and set out with ice and glasses on the side. Yup, tastes just like strawberry cheesecake. I had 3 jugs of different martini's and this one was the least popular as it is a bit on the sweet side. Had to keep the teenagers away from it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
My only suggestion is to add 1 oz of Grand Marnier or Tripple sec. It makes a more balanced martini. Most martini's need it to balance the sugar so it is not too sweet and the vodka is not too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
This was not to our liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
This was just okay. Really overpoweringly sweet. And not really strawberry tasting, either. I bet this would be more like a cheesecake martini with some vanilla schnapps and a little half-n-half. This is more like a cherry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
I tasted like cough syrup. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
I did not care for this drink. To me it did not taste like cheesecake at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ITALIANMOMOF3;)

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Made this one a few nights ago. Tastes amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I did not like this at all. It has a strong taste of cough syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
I don't think it's the worst, but not very good. I'm sorry, but I have to agree that it has a bit of a cough syrup taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by texasweets

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

Cranberry Martini

See how to make a festive, colorful vodka cocktail for the holidays.

Kahlúa Espresso Martini

See how to make an espresso martini with vodka and Kahlua.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States