Strawberry Cheesecake French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
yum! i made this for myself and my 1 year old, who doesn't eat much refined sugar. i replaced the sugar with half the amount of maple syrup everywhere it was called for. i also used frozen strawberries because that's what i had on hand and omitted the whipped cream. even with these modifications, this is a 5 star recipe! (but i'm sure it would look a lot prettier with the powdered sugar and whipped cream on it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I made this for my husband for his birthday breakfast. This was sooo good! Perfect amount of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativegrrly5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Really good, made it last weekend and my boyfriend demanded it again for his birthday this weekend. He says this is best yet, even better than the baked creme brulee french toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
LOVED IT!!!! My husband said it tasted as good as something you would get at Ihop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yella

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I made this the other night, my husband was weary, he kept saying just make regular french toast and to his dismay it was so very very good! He ate 3rd's maybe even more. The kids all ate it up too there were NO left overs and they are already asking for it again! Great recipe! I used frozen fruit for the topping, it's what I had on hand so it was a mixture of pineapple, mango, strawberries and peaches. Smashed them up while cooking and it was a very tasty topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktlynn01

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
All combined, this recipe is really, really good and very hard for anyone not to like it, especially if you love sweets. That being said, I must say that I was less than impressed with the strawberry sauce. It was pale, opaque, and tasted more like sugar and cornstarch than it did strawberries. I tried adding red food coloring, but stopped after it became apparent that I was going to have to add more than desirable. I’m thinking frozen strawberries might work better for the sauce, but there are better strawberry sauces out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
This was absolutely fabulous! Made it for Sunday brunch for my brother and his wife and there wasn't a crumb left! Followed the recipe exactly and the strawberry glaze was perfect. Used cheap white bread and it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Really tasty! I thought that the recipe made a bit too much of the cream cheese mixture per french toast sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Henderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ohmyarmelle
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
This is a very easy recipe to make and my bf loved it! Made it for valentine's day. He said it comes very close to his all-time favorite dessert: mille-feuilles! don't know if I'll ever be able to make that though (lol) but I sure can make this one! his brother and sister loved it as well.THank youuuuu :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashley Geist
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Oh good Lord. YUM. That's about all I can say. I had cream cheese stuffed french toast once in my life at IHOP, and this recipe is right on par with it. This is so simple to prepare and cook, and it looks very elegant when it's all put together. Like a lot of people said, this french toast is very filling and one little triangle of this will probably do the trick to fill you up, especially if you serve it with coffee, juice, or fresh berries on the side. I thought I would add this note: To cut a few calories, you can also just spread light cream cheese or Neufchatel cheese between the slices of bread instead of mixing in the sugar/vanilla mixture, and instead of putting butter in the pan to brown the toast, use a no calorie PAM spray and leave out topping your toast with whipped cream. Absolutely wonderful recipe. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Geist

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Negaunee, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Fluffy French Toast

See how to make wonderfully light and fluffy French toast.

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States