Strawberry Cheesecake French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by aprilmadrie
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Thanks for sharing this tasty recipe. I wanted to make something new for breakfast today...and this certainly hit the spot. The entire family loved this, and was easy to make. The only thing I changed was using my griddle for all the toast at a time, rather than 1 at a time in a skillet. A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Luray, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
This was really good, and not hard to make. I think the time estimate is pretty accurate. The cream cheese filling was grainy from the sugar, not smooth and creamy like I had expected, but it was still good. Definitely take the serving size seriously here! It is very rich and sweet, and I cannot imagine eating more than 1/8 of this recipe (one half sandwich).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I made this for my husband for his birthday breakfast. This was sooo good! Perfect amount of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativegrrly5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
yum! i made this for myself and my 1 year old, who doesn't eat much refined sugar. i replaced the sugar with half the amount of maple syrup everywhere it was called for. i also used frozen strawberries because that's what i had on hand and omitted the whipped cream. even with these modifications, this is a 5 star recipe! (but i'm sure it would look a lot prettier with the powdered sugar and whipped cream on it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Really good, made it last weekend and my boyfriend demanded it again for his birthday this weekend. He says this is best yet, even better than the baked creme brulee french toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Really tasty! I thought that the recipe made a bit too much of the cream cheese mixture per french toast sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Henderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
This was absolutely fabulous! Made it for Sunday brunch for my brother and his wife and there wasn't a crumb left! Followed the recipe exactly and the strawberry glaze was perfect. Used cheap white bread and it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
LOVED IT!!!! My husband said it tasted as good as something you would get at Ihop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yella

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I made this the other night, my husband was weary, he kept saying just make regular french toast and to his dismay it was so very very good! He ate 3rd's maybe even more. The kids all ate it up too there were NO left overs and they are already asking for it again! Great recipe! I used frozen fruit for the topping, it's what I had on hand so it was a mixture of pineapple, mango, strawberries and peaches. Smashed them up while cooking and it was a very tasty topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktlynn01

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Was very good. Woke the girlfriend up with a random breakfeast one more and she loved it. Note to readers: This will get you FULL! So plan on having extras at the end. Good recipe, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Fluffy French Toast

See how to make wonderfully light and fluffy French toast.

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States