Strawberry Cheesecake French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Use powder sugar instead of white :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This was so easy and delicious, my children beg me to make this at least once a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I followed most of the instructions but added my own twist to it . It turned out really good thank you very much for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mommie
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Omg this is so yummy! My kids loved it and so did I. Cream cheese and strawberry glaze yum yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Delicious!!! My husband was impressed he said it was restaurant quality :) I put a teaspoon of the strawberry glaze on top of the cream cheese filling for each sandwich I made. Definitely will make again & again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LovelyJessN
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Absolutely the Best French toast recipe you will ever find! My children would not eat French toast until I made this recipe. I have had to share the recipe with every person who I have made this for. So easy to make all at once on the griddle. The syrup is fantastic as well. You can use any berry you prefer. Yumm yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Thank you all for trying this out! I love all of the input and have since tried this different ways. ????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Batovsky

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Menifee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
This hit the spot! I woke up one morning thinking about those ihop stuffed french toast commercials, and looked for a recipe I could do myself. Thankfully I found this recipe and it tasted even better than expected. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
A quote from my 8 & 12 year old "this is off the hook good mom" "can you please make it for us again". This was a huge hit by all. I did make a couple changes as well. First I used frozen peaches, all I had. I loved the fruit topping! You don't need any syrup. Actually, I tried some syrup with too and didn't like the way it changed the flavor! I also addes some cinnamon to the egg mixture, seemed to just go perfect with the peaches. Next I used confection sugar with the cream cheese which made it smooth. I also spread the cream cheese on one slice of bread then topped it with second slice and then cut the bread diagionally. Seemed a bit easier. I too used more than 8 slices, I think we used 13. I still had egg mixture left. I made baked oatmeal the next day with it, it was yummy too. We totally forgot to use the whipping cream on top, it was so good even without it. This was awesome - thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSCONNIEGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Fluffy French Toast

See how to make wonderfully light and fluffy French toast.

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States