Strawberry Cheesecake French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by aprilmadrie
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Thanks for sharing this tasty recipe. I wanted to make something new for breakfast today...and this certainly hit the spot. The entire family loved this, and was easy to make. The only thing I changed was using my griddle for all the toast at a time, rather than 1 at a time in a skillet. A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Luray, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
This was really good, and not hard to make. I think the time estimate is pretty accurate. The cream cheese filling was grainy from the sugar, not smooth and creamy like I had expected, but it was still good. Definitely take the serving size seriously here! It is very rich and sweet, and I cannot imagine eating more than 1/8 of this recipe (one half sandwich).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I made this for my husband for his birthday breakfast. This was sooo good! Perfect amount of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativegrrly5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
yum! i made this for myself and my 1 year old, who doesn't eat much refined sugar. i replaced the sugar with half the amount of maple syrup everywhere it was called for. i also used frozen strawberries because that's what i had on hand and omitted the whipped cream. even with these modifications, this is a 5 star recipe! (but i'm sure it would look a lot prettier with the powdered sugar and whipped cream on it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
A quote from my 8 & 12 year old "this is off the hook good mom" "can you please make it for us again". This was a huge hit by all. I did make a couple changes as well. First I used frozen peaches, all I had. I loved the fruit topping! You don't need any syrup. Actually, I tried some syrup with too and didn't like the way it changed the flavor! I also addes some cinnamon to the egg mixture, seemed to just go perfect with the peaches. Next I used confection sugar with the cream cheese which made it smooth. I also spread the cream cheese on one slice of bread then topped it with second slice and then cut the bread diagionally. Seemed a bit easier. I too used more than 8 slices, I think we used 13. I still had egg mixture left. I made baked oatmeal the next day with it, it was yummy too. We totally forgot to use the whipping cream on top, it was so good even without it. This was awesome - thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSCONNIEGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abbeywonnacott
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I used brioche instead of plain bread it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
All combined, this recipe is really, really good and very hard for anyone not to like it, especially if you love sweets. That being said, I must say that I was less than impressed with the strawberry sauce. It was pale, opaque, and tasted more like sugar and cornstarch than it did strawberries. I tried adding red food coloring, but stopped after it became apparent that I was going to have to add more than desirable. I’m thinking frozen strawberries might work better for the sauce, but there are better strawberry sauces out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
What a hit! My husband ate double the helpings, and he is not a sweet tooth breakfast kind of guy!! I used powdered sugar in the cream cheese filling, and we had enough filling and eggs for 12 slices! We had no whipping cream, but we didn't miss it. I think we'll try it next time with blueberries :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by westcoastmom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jadedgurl
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
My family could not get enough of this! 2 things though, I think this would be better with thicker texas cut bread and I think the egg mixture could be reduced by half as I had a lot left over. I followed the recipe exactly and it is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jadedgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
I hollowed out bakery hamburger buns and stuffed them with the filling and topped them with the strawberries. I did add cinnamon to the eggs. My family LOVED this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkysNiche

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Fluffy French Toast

See how to make wonderfully light and fluffy French toast.

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States