Strawberry Cheesecake French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
What a hit! My husband ate double the helpings, and he is not a sweet tooth breakfast kind of guy!! I used powdered sugar in the cream cheese filling, and we had enough filling and eggs for 12 slices! We had no whipping cream, but we didn't miss it. I think we'll try it next time with blueberries :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by westcoastmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by jadedgurl
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
My family could not get enough of this! 2 things though, I think this would be better with thicker texas cut bread and I think the egg mixture could be reduced by half as I had a lot left over. I followed the recipe exactly and it is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jadedgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
I hollowed out bakery hamburger buns and stuffed them with the filling and topped them with the strawberries. I did add cinnamon to the eggs. My family LOVED this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkysNiche

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Used sour cream & chives. Use less sugar for strawberry sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
We liked this recipe, but I wasn't as overwhelmed as I thought I would be. I also had leftover milk/egg mixture and cream cheese filling. Made some extra toasts, then scrambled eggs. The filling oozed out and made it not look too pretty. My strawberry sauce didn't thicken much--I would bring to full boil next time. I used our whole wheat bread that we always have. I am sure I could tweak this and with some practice it would be awesome, but we just don't eat unhealthy all that often. I made this to use up a bulk of strawberries from our garden, and it did the trick. Thanks for submitting! Oh, I originally forgot the confection's sugar--it really made a difference (improvement) when I added. I left off whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
This was delicious! I made these for my daughter's 30th Bday breakfast and everyone loved them. After reading comments from others I decided to use powdered sugar (1/2c) with the lowfat version of crm cheese so it wasn't gritty. I used 1.5T & 3/4 c water to thicken the strawberry glaze and used French bread. I used a few less egg yolks and added more egg whites to reduce the cholesterol. Had enough egg/milk mixture left over to make several slices of traditional French toast. This will definitely remain in my recipe box! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Absolutely delicious! I cut back a little on the sugar in the cream cheese filling and used fresh sour dough bread, and boy was it good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
made this for a special brunch and the entire family went crazy! It was an amazing flavor combination. going to try it with real french bread next time for a super special treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Made this for company. Thought it might be too icky sweet, but it was not. Fabulous recipe and pretty, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
This is my new favorite french toast. I made small changes...I used 1/2 cup of sugar in the cream cheese mixture which made it pefectly in the sweetness factor. I also used french bread, but there was so much cream cheese that I ended up needing 12 slices. I also had an opened can of blueberry pie filling and it just made the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Fluffy French Toast

See how to make wonderfully light and fluffy French toast.

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States