Strawberry Cheesecake French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
You will love it!!!! It's amazing !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Heavenly. Not a quick recipe, but well worth the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichelleVera22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Hampton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
Very good but I would cut the amount of sugar required in half; it was overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Walt Grexa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dana Whitaker
Reviewed: May 31, 2015
It was really good kinda messy but yum and my kids were wanting seconds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Whitaker
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I loved it, I mean it was delicious. The best French toast I've made my husband says, and he wont have it another way. This recipe is definitely a must try recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Whole family loved it, including my picky 14 & 11 year old daughters. I used thick slices of egg twist bread, and it held up very well. I kept the slices whole, and not cut diagonally, and didn't spread the filling to the very edges, so no leakage of the filling while cooking. For the strawberry sauce, next time I'll use 1 lb. of fresh strawberries, but keep the rest of the sauce ingredients the same. Based on other reviews, I used confectioner's sugar in the cream cheese filling (1/2 cup), and cinnamon in the egg dip. Also, 4 eggs and 3/4 milk was enough. The pieces cooked beautifully in a cast iron pan. Added Reddi Whip topping for a nice presentation. There was one piece left, and I'm sneaking it right now! Thanks. Pamela, for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda Queen
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
This was great! I added bananas and a side of bacon to cut the sweetness of it, but I absolutely love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I followed the recipe as is and it tasted exactly like I expected: a french toast strawberry cheesecake. I actually liked it with maple syrup more so than with the strawberry glaze (but that's just me). I think this would be a fun Saturday morning breakfast for kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
It was amazing. My family loved it. I followed the recipe step by step and it worked perfectly. Thanks for the recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
This was sooo yummy! I used more fresh strawberries for the sauce than called for, and didn't bother with the whipped cream or powdered sugar. I also used cheap sliced bread, and put a little bit of flour in egg mix - also some cinnamon as you can't have french toast without cinnamon! Definitely substitute powdered/icing sugar for the white sugar in the cream cheese, makes it smooth. For those who think this might be too sickly sweet, I found this to be less sweet than using traditional maple syrup. Highly recommended and fairly easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Homestead, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Fluffy French Toast

See how to make wonderfully light and fluffy French toast.

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States