Strawberry Cheesecake Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ucirlos
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
These taste great! I used a melon baller instead of a paring knife. I only used 1 tsp of vanilla because I didn't want it to be too sweet. I cut the tip of the strawberry so that they could stay standing. I prefer to cover the bottom half of the strawberry with chocolate, which helps them stay up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
A crowd pleaser, easy and Yum! Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maria R Hernandez
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
I followed the recipe but if you get Ghirardelli's chocolate you won't have to add any oil - I used to use Wilton's and after using the one that was only a dollar more I'm hooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria R Hernandez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
made this for a party as the recipe calls to be prepared minus the chocolate base. the consensus was 50/50. definitely very rich in flavor- I would make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Delicious! Half I made into Strawberry Santas, the other half I simply stuffed. The kiddos loved them, the men devoured them, the women raved. I didn't fine them time consuming to make at all and will definitely prepare again. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Question! Can I put the melted chocolate in an egg carton to prop up the strawberries? Will they come out easily from the egg carton after being refrigerated? I want to be able to make the strawberries stand up with the chocolate. Any recommendations?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Dobczyk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
These were so good! And I didn't even add the chocolate. The whole family enjoyed this. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Great dessert!! I doubled the recipe and had enough to do 2 pounds of strawberries with filling leftover. That's okay, I'll just buy more strawberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by eeturk
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Absolutely loved these! I don't recommend using a ziploc if you plan to use a piping tip -- the cheesecake filling is so thick that the ziploc has the tendency to bust at the seams and make a mess! So simple to make and so beyond delicious! I did use the dark chocolate ghiradelli melts which taste awesome and set up super fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pamela
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
These were excellent! I had extra cream cheese icing and used it on slices of bananas then covered them in the left over melted chocolate (used Ghirardelli 60% cacao bittersweet chocolate chips - yummy!). I omitted the oil just because it's an extra step and an unnecessary ingredient (it's for a nice shine on the chocolate). I did not use graham crackers because I didn't have any on hand, but I'm sure that would make it delicious as well! Just because someone suggested it, and I had them on hand from another recipe, I put mint leaves on top to add to the glamour of this dessert and a nice pop of color. Thanks for the delicious, quick and elegant recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States