Strawberry Cheesecake Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Wow! Delicious and a nice spin on chocolate covered strawberries! Not only is this cute and creative, but if you love the taste of cheesecake without all the effort (and without all the calories), then this little dessert is for you! It's got cheesecake, strawberries, and chocolate - what more could you ask for in two bites? I made this for my husband for Valentine's day and they were a big hit especially when accompanied by a glass of champagne! Thanks Alex for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I wanted to do it faster so I used a ziplock-style bag and cut the hole too big. Start over. What a mess I made and I'd do this mess all over again. There really are not enough left on the plate to share. Okay, one or two for DH...provided he gets home early...! Strawberries, cream cheese and chocolate? Pure TNT!! And I was going to put the berries into a salad...Silly me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Photo by jadedgurl
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
These were awesome! To cut calories I used Equal instead of sugar and low fat cream cheese. I crushed cinnamon graham crackers instead if plain ones. Next time I will dip in chocolate...Yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jadedgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Tip: An egg carton works great for propping up the strawberries for quick fill. Great recipe... the combination of ingredients speak for themselves as a delish combo! Just made them for a BBQ tomorrow and I'm anticipating great reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
AWESOME! I added some cocoa powder to the cream cheese mixture to make it chocolate, just because I was in the mood, but followed the recipe otherwise, dipping it in the optional chocolate and decorating them w/ white chocolate drizzle and sprinkles. Of course I couldn't wait for dessert tonight to try them, so I tried one now and they are really, REALLY good! My strawberries were pretty small and not the best, but they still turned out great! Can't wait to make these w/ better ones. Thanks, Alex, for sharing this wonderful spin on choco. dipped strawberries! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
HUGE hit with my crowd. Super easy to make. I had huge stawberries and I didn't stray from the recipe and it was perfect. Plenty of filling for all the berries. I didn't have a problem with it being loose at all. Wouldn't change it a bit. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I just made this minus the chocolate and it is heavenly! I am going to buy more ingredients and make a fresh batch to share with friends on Valentine's Day. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iceemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
What can go wrong with a list of ingredients like this? Absolutely fantabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazelnut

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
A party hit! Tweaked to make a little healthier but not to take away from this recipe. Used 1/3 less fat cream cheese. Drizzled with fat free chocolate syrup. Hint: to stand strawberries up on serving dish cut tip off bottom. Also, sliced off top then used smallest Mellon ball tool to scoop out strawberry...paring knife was driving me nuts. Great recipe..thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I made a double batch of these for Valentine's Day. They turned out lovely. With little effort I made a tasty, elegant little treat. These can be served as a dessert or for a snack. I followed the recipe with no changes. Try them. You won't be disappointed. They will be great in spring and summer dishes too. Very festive. Thanks Alex! This is going to be a regular here. Its a winner for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States