Strawberry Cheesecake Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by jadedgurl
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
These were awesome! To cut calories I used Equal instead of sugar and low fat cream cheese. I crushed cinnamon graham crackers instead if plain ones. Next time I will dip in chocolate...Yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jadedgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Excellent and very impressive! These look and taste amazing, thanks for the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Simple. Elegant. Indulgant. And oh, addicting!!!! Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I loved it it had all my favorite desserts in one I did some white chocolate some milk chocolate and left some plain
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
HUGE hit with my crowd. Super easy to make. I had huge stawberries and I didn't stray from the recipe and it was perfect. Plenty of filling for all the berries. I didn't have a problem with it being loose at all. Wouldn't change it a bit. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Wow! Delicious and a nice spin on chocolate covered strawberries! Not only is this cute and creative, but if you love the taste of cheesecake without all the effort (and without all the calories), then this little dessert is for you! It's got cheesecake, strawberries, and chocolate - what more could you ask for in two bites? I made this for my husband for Valentine's day and they were a big hit especially when accompanied by a glass of champagne! Thanks Alex for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I made a double batch of these for Valentine's Day. They turned out lovely. With little effort I made a tasty, elegant little treat. These can be served as a dessert or for a snack. I followed the recipe with no changes. Try them. You won't be disappointed. They will be great in spring and summer dishes too. Very festive. Thanks Alex! This is going to be a regular here. Its a winner for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
AWESOME! I added some cocoa powder to the cream cheese mixture to make it chocolate, just because I was in the mood, but followed the recipe otherwise, dipping it in the optional chocolate and decorating them w/ white chocolate drizzle and sprinkles. Of course I couldn't wait for dessert tonight to try them, so I tried one now and they are really, REALLY good! My strawberries were pretty small and not the best, but they still turned out great! Can't wait to make these w/ better ones. Thanks, Alex, for sharing this wonderful spin on choco. dipped strawberries! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Best idea ever!! YUM!! My strawberries were small so I have a lot of filling left, but I think I'm gonna use it for dip or just cover in chocolate :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AllieGeekPi
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I made these today and they are very good. This recipe is easily scaled. I made 6 huge strawberries with half a batch of the filling.I used Famous Amos Chocolate Chip Cookie crumbs instead of graham crackers and dark cocoa candy melts for dipping instead of chocolate with oil because thats what i had. I don't think my tweaks strayed from te intent of the recipe. The only thing I would change is I would add more confectioners sugar to the cream cheese because mine was a bit droopy. Thanks Alex for the yummy, versatile, easy recipe that's perfect for Valentines Day. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 31-40 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States