Strawberry Cheesecake Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Tip: An egg carton works great for propping up the strawberries for quick fill. Great recipe... the combination of ingredients speak for themselves as a delish combo! Just made them for a BBQ tomorrow and I'm anticipating great reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
EXCELLENT!!! I have made these about 8 times now and wherever I take them people just rave about them. PERFECT don't change a thing!! Thank you for an awesome recipes Alex!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
These are fabulous. I made them for a dessert bar I had for my son's graduation. I also made some pot de creams (allrecipes.ultimatechocolatedessert) While the pot de cream took the #1 spot, these were close at #2. After dipping them in the chocolate, I drizzeled white chocolate over them. Looked beautiful and soooo many compliments. Most people don't know that strawberries are hollow once you get down under the stem. Lots of room for the cream cheese. Thanks so much for the great recipe idea. You helped make my dessert bar rock!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
What can go wrong with a list of ingredients like this? Absolutely fantabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazelnut

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
These were simple yet tasty. One must really like cream cheese though to attempt this. It makes a lot of filling. After I hulled the strawberries, I didn't think I would be able to fit 8oz of the cream cheese mixture. I made 1/2 of it up, and still had a little leftover. I tried one with the chocolate and liked it better without. I thought it tasted more like candy with the chocolate and more like cheesecake with strawberries without it. I would consider making something like this for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
One friend did not show up for dinner, and everyone who did started in on her share! Will definitely be making bigger batches. I mix it all right in the ziplock for fewer dishes. Just cut a little V on top to help hold the cheesecake. Why cut out a ton of fruit?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
A party hit! Tweaked to make a little healthier but not to take away from this recipe. Used 1/3 less fat cream cheese. Drizzled with fat free chocolate syrup. Hint: to stand strawberries up on serving dish cut tip off bottom. Also, sliced off top then used smallest Mellon ball tool to scoop out strawberry...paring knife was driving me nuts. Great recipe..thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jadedgurl
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
These were awesome! To cut calories I used Equal instead of sugar and low fat cream cheese. I crushed cinnamon graham crackers instead if plain ones. Next time I will dip in chocolate...Yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jadedgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Excellent and very impressive! These look and taste amazing, thanks for the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Simple. Elegant. Indulgant. And oh, addicting!!!! Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States