Strawberry Cheesecake Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ucirlos
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
These taste great! I used a melon baller instead of a paring knife. I only used 1 tsp of vanilla because I didn't want it to be too sweet. I cut the tip of the strawberry so that they could stay standing. I prefer to cover the bottom half of the strawberry with chocolate, which helps them stay up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
A crowd pleaser, easy and Yum! Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maria R Hernandez
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
I followed the recipe but if you get Ghirardelli's chocolate you won't have to add any oil - I used to use Wilton's and after using the one that was only a dollar more I'm hooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria R Hernandez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
made this for a party as the recipe calls to be prepared minus the chocolate base. the consensus was 50/50. definitely very rich in flavor- I would make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Delicious! Half I made into Strawberry Santas, the other half I simply stuffed. The kiddos loved them, the men devoured them, the women raved. I didn't fine them time consuming to make at all and will definitely prepare again. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Question! Can I put the melted chocolate in an egg carton to prop up the strawberries? Will they come out easily from the egg carton after being refrigerated? I want to be able to make the strawberries stand up with the chocolate. Any recommendations?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Dobczyk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
These were so good! And I didn't even add the chocolate. The whole family enjoyed this. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Great dessert!! I doubled the recipe and had enough to do 2 pounds of strawberries with filling leftover. That's okay, I'll just buy more strawberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by eeturk
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Absolutely loved these! I don't recommend using a ziploc if you plan to use a piping tip -- the cheesecake filling is so thick that the ziploc has the tendency to bust at the seams and make a mess! So simple to make and so beyond delicious! I did use the dark chocolate ghiradelli melts which taste awesome and set up super fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pamela
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
These were excellent! I had extra cream cheese icing and used it on slices of bananas then covered them in the left over melted chocolate (used Ghirardelli 60% cacao bittersweet chocolate chips - yummy!). I omitted the oil just because it's an extra step and an unnecessary ingredient (it's for a nice shine on the chocolate). I did not use graham crackers because I didn't have any on hand, but I'm sure that would make it delicious as well! Just because someone suggested it, and I had them on hand from another recipe, I put mint leaves on top to add to the glamour of this dessert and a nice pop of color. Thanks for the delicious, quick and elegant recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States