Strawberry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Awesome! I have never made cheesecake before and wanted to try. This recipe was easy to make and everyone who ate it raved about it. Didn't change anything in the recipe but next time I will probably cut back on the cinnamon as others have mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Love,Love,Love this recipe!!! I have always wanted to make a cheesecake from scratch and not from a box and never did. Well this year I was able to pick fresh strawberries from our own patch and decided I would like to try to make a cheesecake using fresh strawberries. I came across this recipe and was a little overwhelmed at the length of time it take to get ready but decided that I would try it anyway. Boy am I glad I did. I have gotten nothing but rave reviews from family members that it is one of the best cheesecakes they have ever tasted...right up there with Cheesecake Factory. I have made this 3 times in the last 3 weeks. YUMMY! The only thing I changed was I used the cinnamon crackers instead of adding it in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
This is the one!! From now on, this is the recipe I will use! It is not only the easiest baked Cheesecake recipe I have ever made, it is also the fluffiest! I never changed a thing in the recipe, & although I did think about omitting the cinnamon, I am sure happy that I didn't, it gives it such a nice flavor. I was lucky enough to still have garden strawberries in my freezer & they were so flavorful. All of our guests, 10 year olds & up just loved it! Thank you so much for sharing the recipe that I have been looking for, for so long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kindersley, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
excellent recipe, thanks for sharing! Very simple. I only used one teaspoon of cinnamon to my personal preference of sweetness. I also put the cake pan in a tray filled with water to ensure even baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DeniseM
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
What's not to like about this recipe......NOTHING!! It's easy and delicious! I did use fresh strawberries but other than that followed exactly~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterville, Maine, USA
Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
This was my fist attempt at making a real, baked cheesecake. It was fabulous. I took the advice of other reviewers and cut the cinnamon down to 1 tsp. I also used fresh strawberries and added a tablespoon of sugar to the puree to add a little sweetness. I made two of these for Father's Day and received thumbs up from both my dad and my husband. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
My fiancée and my little guys absolutely loved this! Thanks for sharing. Making it again for my party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
This recipe was great! I loved all the cinnamon in the crust the only thing i did change was add more vanilla but thats only because i love vanilla. Thank you for sharing this i will be using it for years!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I made 2 yesterday for a party. The best recipe ever!! Even my husband who normally doesn't like cheesecake raved about it! Really pretty easy and sooooo yummy! I used 1 springform pan and 1 9" fluted pan. Both worked . Just didn't take out of fluted pan to serve on plates .I used fresh strawberries from garden I had frozen, and the strawberry sauce you swirl through and then pour on top was incredible. Putting the extra sauce on top really made it beautiful and a fabulous taste. I did not change a thing with recipe. No need, loved it! Would give more stars if possible. Really the best cheesecake I have ever made!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
By far the best cheesecake I have ever had. I made it for two different parties and everyone thought it was better than the Cheesecake Factory!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lmlack

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States