Strawberry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Natalia Kalashnik
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
My Husband and i LOVED this Cheesecake! and this comes from a me, whose not a cheesecake lover. i made it cause i wanted to use up the strawberries we had, and i was not expecting it to be so great but, i fell in love. Followed all directions :) and directed this page to many other woman asking for the recipe, thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalia Kalashnik

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Amazing cheesecake!!! Turned out perfect on the first try!! Didn't change a thing!! Definitely will add this to my recipe box. Thanks for adding!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Hammerberg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
This is a great cheesecake recipe! Very creamy and delicious. A couple suggestions: only use 1/2 a teaspoon of cinnamon as it is a very potent spice and 2 whole teaspoons makes the crust extremely sweet. You can also use natural unsweetened strawberries either frozen or fresh and the cheesecake tastes just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
115 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crwhitney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hinton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
this is an awesome recipe!! i did change a few things but it was really very good. the only things i changed was i did use store bought graham cracker crust, and it made 2 cakes! i also used raspberry pie filling! so i kind of cheated but the cheesecake part stayed the same and everyone raved about it! i will be using it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Made this twice- first time the box of unopened graham cracker crumbs smelled a little "funny", but I kept going. Ended up throwing it out and now I make my own crumbs from whole graham crackers. Only change was to leave some of the strawberries out of the puree to use on top of the cheesecake when serving. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willoughby, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I have used this reciepe many times, it always turns out awesome. Love it, I have altered it a few times and made other variations like blueberry, caramel applea, and maple bacon it all turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I normally do a water bath plain cheesecake but wanted to try something different. I didn't have enough frozen strawberries so did 1/2 raspberries. Everyone loved it, I think more than my plain cheesecakes. This one is a keeper! I did cook a little longer, I hate when the middle doesn't set so I cook more just to be sure. I also used 1/2 tsp of cinnamon like another had suggested. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dkpatterson
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This was AMAZING! I had never made a cheesecake before and this recipe made it quick, easy and simple. I did only use 1 tsp of cinnamon, but might try it again with the full two. I made this for my cousins birthday and everyone loved it...some even said it was the best cheesecake they have ever had. Will def try again and experiment with different fruit, I think this might make a great base for a key lime cheese cake too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Candy Man
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Tastes amazing!!! Few quick tips, only mix the batter on low or you will get too much air in the cheesecake, and if you want it a bit firmer try adding 2 tbs of flour. Good Luck :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candy Man

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Waxahachie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I love this recipe and so do my friends and family! It's super-duper easy and fun to make, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States