Strawberry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Ugh I must have read the recipe a dozen times but failed to notice it was made in a cake pan. I am so not a baker ;). Anyway I am using a gluten free pie crust so we will see what happens. In hindsight I could've filled two pie crusts. I have never made cheesecake and I don't even eat it....we'll see what my boyfriend thinks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
First time baking a Cheesecake. I was very happy with this recipe, it was easier than I thought it would be. I used frozen blueberries & mango I had in freezer. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tanija Arar
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Turned out perfect! I only used 1 tsp of cinnamon, as well as unsweetened strawberries...perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanija Arar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Talk about heavenly! I made this for Thansgiving since there are a few that don't care for pumpkin....well by the end of the night there were only a couple slices of this left but the pies were barely touched lol..The only difference i made was using a mixture of berries - blackberry, raspberry and blueberry and because of that I used almond extract instead of the vanilla. LOVE this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Wow!! This is one tasty cheesecake!! I've made this twice now, both for dinner company and everyone just raves. I didn't change anything in this recipe (which is unusual for me) and it was just wonderful. Defiantly worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcfrk01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenn1378
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
It is my family's absolute favorite dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn1378

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Great tasting with a nice smooth texture. Not as dense as some cheesecakes. which we liked. Turned out perfect on the first try and I made it exactly as recipe states. Its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
It didn't look awful, but tasted terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
FANTASTIC! My mom actually made this for me for my birthday, so I didn't make it myself, but I did eat it, and it was awesome! Nice, light and smooth...a definite keeper~YUM, YUM, YUM!!!!! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
This Cheesecake was soft and not the best tasting either. I made the cheesecake part exactly as instructed and even left it in the oven for a few hours after turning the oven off and it didn't help. I placed it in the fridge for almost 24 hours before slicing it and it was very soft. Didn't eat it until another day later and was even softer when I ate it. I placed in the freezer for a few hours to see if that would get it to harden up and that didn't work either. I am sticking to the traditional way of making a cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Peterson

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States