Strawberry Cheese Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
As others suggested, I made the dough - it truly was a great crust. I used sliced almonds and toasted them a little bit. I chopped a few strawberries and put them on the bottom of the pie crust before filing with cream mixture. This is a fantastic pie and I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendynik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I made this last sunday & my boyfriend loved it he told me i had to make another 1 bcuz he wasnst sharing lol he thought i baked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iluvfood
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
made this for a family gathering and it was gone before I had a chance to taste it. Made again so I could try it. Will make again often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Good but labor intensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjhutch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clovis, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
I thought this was a delicious pie! The almond extract gives it a nice flavor, as do the chopped almonds. I made it using pre-baked crusts,so it was very easy to make as well. The only things I did differently were: adding more cream cheese- and extra small box (I used lower fat version) and more whipping cream- 1.5 cups to make the pie fuller and denser. Lots more strawberries, and some extra whipped cream on top gave the pie rave reviews! A really nice, light summery dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JDLab
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
I've made this twice now. The first time as written. That was pretty good. The second time I used a store-bought chocolate crust, chopped up 2 squares of white chocolate and added that and a pint of fresh raspberries to the filling. Then I put another pint and a half of fresh raspberries on top of the pie and drizzled those with 2 squares of melted white chocolate. Whole family agreed that was even better than the strawberry version. Next time I'm going to try tweaking the proportions of the filling by using 1 1/2 blocks of cream cheese and 1/2 cup of whipping cream to try to get a denser, more cheesecake-like pie. While this recipe is tasty, it's a little more fluffy than I prefer. Pretty good as is, though, and lots of room for experimentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
This was really good - I made some changes - I omitted the crust. I spread the filling in a free-form circle on the platter. I used toffuti cream cheese to keep it dairy-free. I omitted the almonds and almond extract and I froze the filling. Right before serving I placed the sliced strawberries on top. It was really good. I did not have to let it thaw out before slicing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
I used a frozen pie crust on this - instead of making my own. It was SO GOOD. I could not find currant jelly, so I used peach instead (which I had on hand). I am sure that strawberry jelly would also have worked. This is definitely a pie to try - you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Hanford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
Based on my own experience with this recipe and after reading reviews of others I can confidently say this is a PERFECT, delicious and show stopping pie if: you use a homemade pie crust--no store bought, no graham cracker and do use the almonds and almond extract, just as the recipe is written. However, I didn't like the idea of chopped almonds mixed into the filling, so I toasted sliced almonds and covered the cool, baked crust with them before adding the filling. Most important,I found the currant jelly glaze a little thick and gloppy, so the next time I make this (and I know there will be MANY next times) I'll thin the jelly out with a bit of water to make it more glaze-like and easier to spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States