Strawberry Cheese Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
I used a frozen pie crust on this - instead of making my own. It was SO GOOD. I could not find currant jelly, so I used peach instead (which I had on hand). I am sure that strawberry jelly would also have worked. This is definitely a pie to try - you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Hanford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
Based on my own experience with this recipe and after reading reviews of others I can confidently say this is a PERFECT, delicious and show stopping pie if: you use a homemade pie crust--no store bought, no graham cracker and do use the almonds and almond extract, just as the recipe is written. However, I didn't like the idea of chopped almonds mixed into the filling, so I toasted sliced almonds and covered the cool, baked crust with them before adding the filling. Most important,I found the currant jelly glaze a little thick and gloppy, so the next time I make this (and I know there will be MANY next times) I'll thin the jelly out with a bit of water to make it more glaze-like and easier to spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
goodgawsh, this is an incredible pie! I made THREE of these for a family get-together. (4x recipe) They were all gone the SAME EVENING. This is an excellent pie. Now, I am going to try to make it with splenda and see how that works...and oh yah a bran 1 crust instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
this one's a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Valley, Washington, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
Excellent reviews from my audience! Like most other reviews, if you use a store-bought crust, this pie is super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
the best strawberry cheese pie! Extremely easy to prepare...everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
This was very good and I really like the flavor the almonds give to it. I took a shortcut and used a store-bought graham cracker crust, but I think it would have been better with the homemade crust called for. Otherwise I made it exactly as directed and it was delicious, but I wouldn't call it "quick and easy" like some other reviewers. It actually took me a really long time to make, by the time I washed and cut all the berries, chopped the almonds, whipped the cream,etc. and it dirtied lots of bowls. But a nice result!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
Wow! This was a winner. I used a grocery-store purchased glaze on the top, and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
Very good. I didn't have any almond extract or almonds and I think it would have been perfect if I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetaddiction

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
My husband really liked this as well as friends of ours. The almonds was a surprise that I would normally not think of using. It was delicious. I will make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiAnn Keenan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States