Strawberry Cheese Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
goodgawsh, this is an incredible pie! I made THREE of these for a family get-together. (4x recipe) They were all gone the SAME EVENING. This is an excellent pie. Now, I am going to try to make it with splenda and see how that works...and oh yah a bran 1 crust instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
this one's a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Valley, Washington, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
Excellent reviews from my audience! Like most other reviews, if you use a store-bought crust, this pie is super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
the best strawberry cheese pie! Extremely easy to prepare...everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
This was very good and I really like the flavor the almonds give to it. I took a shortcut and used a store-bought graham cracker crust, but I think it would have been better with the homemade crust called for. Otherwise I made it exactly as directed and it was delicious, but I wouldn't call it "quick and easy" like some other reviewers. It actually took me a really long time to make, by the time I washed and cut all the berries, chopped the almonds, whipped the cream,etc. and it dirtied lots of bowls. But a nice result!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
Wow! This was a winner. I used a grocery-store purchased glaze on the top, and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
Very good. I didn't have any almond extract or almonds and I think it would have been perfect if I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetaddiction

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
My husband really liked this as well as friends of ours. The almonds was a surprise that I would normally not think of using. It was delicious. I will make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiAnn Keenan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
I made this for a 4th of July cook out and it was a hit. Perfect summer time dessert....Light and a little bit of fresh fruit. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
Both my fiance and loved this recipe..although I altered it so much I am not sure if it still counts! I made a graham cracker crust instead, and ommitted the almond flavoring and almonds, as well as the glaze. I put strawberries on the bottom as well as on top of the filling and then topped the whole pie off with sweetened whip cream. It was awesome! The filling was very light and creamy, but not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessicado

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States