Strawberry Cheese Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Delicious and beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Shaw Ardman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Rockport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
This one is a keeper. I took the advice of another reviewer and used a purchased shortbread crust. I also added a few extra almonds in the cream mix, but only because I bought too many. It did end up a little watery after chilling, but I just poured it off and it didn't seem to affect the pie at all. I placed a folded paper towel in the tin after serving a few pieces to soak up any extra that would form (so the crust wouldn't soak it up instead) and that seemed to work. Don't be shy with the strawberries on top, you want enough to balance the cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
As others suggested, I made the dough - it truly was a great crust. I used sliced almonds and toasted them a little bit. I chopped a few strawberries and put them on the bottom of the pie crust before filing with cream mixture. This is a fantastic pie and I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendynik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I made this last sunday & my boyfriend loved it he told me i had to make another 1 bcuz he wasnst sharing lol he thought i baked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iluvfood
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
made this for a family gathering and it was gone before I had a chance to taste it. Made again so I could try it. Will make again often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Good but labor intensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjhutch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clovis, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
I thought this was a delicious pie! The almond extract gives it a nice flavor, as do the chopped almonds. I made it using pre-baked crusts,so it was very easy to make as well. The only things I did differently were: adding more cream cheese- and extra small box (I used lower fat version) and more whipping cream- 1.5 cups to make the pie fuller and denser. Lots more strawberries, and some extra whipped cream on top gave the pie rave reviews! A really nice, light summery dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JDLab
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
I've made this twice now. The first time as written. That was pretty good. The second time I used a store-bought chocolate crust, chopped up 2 squares of white chocolate and added that and a pint of fresh raspberries to the filling. Then I put another pint and a half of fresh raspberries on top of the pie and drizzled those with 2 squares of melted white chocolate. Whole family agreed that was even better than the strawberry version. Next time I'm going to try tweaking the proportions of the filling by using 1 1/2 blocks of cream cheese and 1/2 cup of whipping cream to try to get a denser, more cheesecake-like pie. While this recipe is tasty, it's a little more fluffy than I prefer. Pretty good as is, though, and lots of room for experimentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
This was really good - I made some changes - I omitted the crust. I spread the filling in a free-form circle on the platter. I used toffuti cream cheese to keep it dairy-free. I omitted the almonds and almond extract and I froze the filling. Right before serving I placed the sliced strawberries on top. It was really good. I did not have to let it thaw out before slicing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States