Strawberry Chantilly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
This recipe has been in my family for generations and over the years the name was changed to strawberry yummy because it is so yummy!! If you are looking for something light and refreshing this is it!!! The only thing that I differ from the recipe is, whether I and using frozen berries or not I always use 2/3 cup sugar and 2 cups berries. If using frozen, they must be thawed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gower, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
I have been making this recipes for years and it is a true family favorite! I've also tried it with raspberries, and it is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Everyone really enjoyed this! It is very easy and fun to make and you end up with a refreshing, light, pretty dessert. I used my Kitchen Aid and at the 9 minute mark, it was almost coming over the top of the bowl. I was a little worried that it wasn't going to fit in the pan. Once the whipped cream is folded in, it is the perfect amount. It may be a little difficult to cut immediately out of the freezer. I decided to let it sit for about 10 min on the counter and it was perfect for us. This will be a repeat here. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Wasn't very surprising, tasted kinda like the Good Humour Strawberry Ice Cream Bars. I also baked the crumbs that are suppose to be on top. It just didn't seem right to eat cold butter on top of a dessert. It definitely gave it some texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
We really enjoyed this fresh, light and creamy dessert! Only to save calories as well as carbs, I skipped the crust entirely, which I'm sure, given the rest of the recipe, is delicious. But Hubs and I DO like our desserts on a regular basis so I try to be careful on occasion where I can. I used frozen, thawed strawberries and Splenda instead of sugar. This was a delicious, nutritious and guilt-free strawberry mousse!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
This is great. Stir some of the crumbs within the strawberry mixture too! Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeeSnow

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bergman, Arkansas, USA
Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
I halved the recipe and used an 8x8 baking dish. This is very easy and very tasty. I used lime juice as I had fresh-squeezed juice left from another recipe. I also baked the extra crumbs in a separate baking dish for a crunchier topping. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
served this dessert for dinner last evening. My husband LOVED it. I modified it only slightly. To the whipped cream, I folded in some soft vanilla ice cream and it turned out beautifully. This a superb dessert to serve guests and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Harland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Light summer dessert -- like strawberry ice cream pie! The sugars are a little confusing -- I believe the brown sugar goes with the crust, and the white sugar with the strawberries. We substituted oats for walnuts (very tasty), and soy whipped topping. If you're worried about raw egg whites, you can pasteurize your eggs by putting them in 140-150 degree hot water for 4 minutes. This keeps in the freezer for several weeks, making it great for if you want to make a dessert ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Amazing! I used cool whip in place of heavy cream & threw in some crushed graham crackers in the crust in place of walnuts (didn't have any!) turned out divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jnsmith

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Fresh Strawberry Granita

Turn fresh strawberries into an impressive and simple frozen dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States