Strawberry Chantilly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
This is great. Stir some of the crumbs within the strawberry mixture too! Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeeSnow

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bergman, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2004
WAY too sweet for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
It was a hit with my guests! They wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
My family enjoyed this recipe. We did substitute salted cashews for the walnuts, but we think we would have liked it better our way anyway. The salt and sweet is a good combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Excellent, family loved. We did leave out the walnuts,due to family allergies. And even, for a quicky, used cool whip instead of heavy whipped cream. Turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
I halved the recipe and used an 8x8 baking dish. This is very easy and very tasty. I used lime juice as I had fresh-squeezed juice left from another recipe. I also baked the extra crumbs in a separate baking dish for a crunchier topping. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
This recipe has been in my family for generations and over the years the name was changed to strawberry yummy because it is so yummy!! If you are looking for something light and refreshing this is it!!! The only thing that I differ from the recipe is, whether I and using frozen berries or not I always use 2/3 cup sugar and 2 cups berries. If using frozen, they must be thawed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gower, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
I have been making this recipes for years and it is a true family favorite! I've also tried it with raspberries, and it is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
I've made this dessert for years and it's always a hit. Like others, I use less sugar and always use frozen berries that have been thawed. I also use pecans instead of walnuts and sprinkle some of the crumb mixture on top. Yummmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ralloyd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This was very simple. Since it's strawberry season here in Oregon and the strawberries are ridiculously sweet, I used only 2/3 cup sugar in the recipe and the flavor was perfect. I would also recommend lining the baking dish with foil to pull out slices easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Chef John's Classic Strawberry Shortcake

Discover Chef John's family recipe for this iconic summer classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States