Strawberry Chantilly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I loved this recipe, I made it twice in a week. The only problem was we had a really hard time removing servings from the pan, the crust really stuck. Maybe some Pam spray next time, otherwise GREAT recipe .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
served this dessert for dinner last evening. My husband LOVED it. I modified it only slightly. To the whipped cream, I folded in some soft vanilla ice cream and it turned out beautifully. This a superb dessert to serve guests and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Harland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Wasn't very surprising, tasted kinda like the Good Humour Strawberry Ice Cream Bars. I also baked the crumbs that are suppose to be on top. It just didn't seem right to eat cold butter on top of a dessert. It definitely gave it some texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Every one enjoyed this very much on a hot Atlanta day. The only problem I had was the strawberry's hitting the mixer blades made a mess. I would suggest putting in the chopped strawberrys toward the very end. I also made a full recipie and used an 8 x 8 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This was very simple. Since it's strawberry season here in Oregon and the strawberries are ridiculously sweet, I used only 2/3 cup sugar in the recipe and the flavor was perfect. I would also recommend lining the baking dish with foil to pull out slices easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
I've made this dessert for years and it's always a hit. Like others, I use less sugar and always use frozen berries that have been thawed. I also use pecans instead of walnuts and sprinkle some of the crumb mixture on top. Yummmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ralloyd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
I have been making this recipes for years and it is a true family favorite! I've also tried it with raspberries, and it is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
This recipe has been in my family for generations and over the years the name was changed to strawberry yummy because it is so yummy!! If you are looking for something light and refreshing this is it!!! The only thing that I differ from the recipe is, whether I and using frozen berries or not I always use 2/3 cup sugar and 2 cups berries. If using frozen, they must be thawed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gower, Missouri, USA
Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
I halved the recipe and used an 8x8 baking dish. This is very easy and very tasty. I used lime juice as I had fresh-squeezed juice left from another recipe. I also baked the extra crumbs in a separate baking dish for a crunchier topping. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Excellent, family loved. We did leave out the walnuts,due to family allergies. And even, for a quicky, used cool whip instead of heavy whipped cream. Turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Fresh Strawberry Granita

Turn fresh strawberries into an impressive and simple frozen dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States