Strawberry Chantilly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
My family raved about this dessert! So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Awesome! I'd never made this sort of dessert before and was curious about beating the mixture 10 minutes but after ten minutes it became clear. (Nice, stiff mixture) As suggested by another reviewer, I also let the crust cool before adding the filling. Oh, yea, I didn't have nuts left after making Zucchini Bread so I left them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pinkskull1013
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
AMAZING made it like 1000000 billion times this summer ... but only liked it with fresh strawberried cause the ones we froze just didn't have the same strawberry flavour that the fresh ones had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkskull1013

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kincardine, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I was a little worried about when to put the cream mix onto the crust since it was hot out of the oven and the directions don't tell you a lot, so I cooled the crust in the freezer and then topped it with the fluffy stuff. It was really easy and so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seelymo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Photo by LaVMonFos
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
This recipe was so easy and had a great strawberry taste. My friends and family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaVMonFos

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
I made this twice, once I put it in the freezer like the recipe calls for and it came out rock solid. I was unable to cut the crust! And another time I put it in the fridge, it was very light and fluffy but not very solid. what am i doing wrong? It didn't look like the picture at all! Despite this, it still tasted GREAT and I will be attempting it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Tastes a bit like ice cream. I didn't think it was very sweet at all since it's so light and not decadent. I've never tasted a strawberry chantilly before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I didn't have heavy cream either, so I used Cool Whip, too. Came out great! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Amazing! I used cool whip in place of heavy cream & threw in some crushed graham crackers in the crust in place of walnuts (didn't have any!) turned out divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jnsmith

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I was not impressed by this. It had the taste and texture of freeze dried strawberry ice cream. I would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States