Strawberry Champagne Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Made this for a baby shower with several pregnant guests, so I did not want to use champagne. I replaced the champagne with sparkling cider instead. Added 1/2 cup cream and deleted the salt. Served it in champagne glasses prior to lunch. It got rave reviews all around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
This was absolutely amazing. I did use frozen, partially thawed strawberries (since strawberries in MN in the winter don't usually taste so hot), and added a touch more champagne just to get the consistency I wanted. I used strawberry champagne as well. This soup was beautiful, impressive, and very tasty. You definitely could serve this in a glass as a drink as well, but I personally think that just makes this recipe more versatile. The best fruit soup I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendive, Montana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
This is yummy but really is a beverage rather than a soup. My husband and I had it for a Sunday brunch but then poured it into glasses after only a few minutes and drank the rest. Also could use some more flavor. Possibly mint or lime juice to give it a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
Love strawberries and love champagne, great combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
I wanted this to be so much better than it was. I think the "soup" through me off. I def got more of a frozen drink feel from this, than a soup. I actually liked it better before adding the sparkling wine....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
I really enjoyed this, but I would try using only 1/4 of the salt to start then adjust if necessary. I found the suggested amount too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
This is a sexy way to start off brunch! I mixed the puree two days before adding the champagne and serving it and it was divine. Served it in martini glasses. Incredibly easy and will make again and again! Perfect for those special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
Made a wonderful addition to our dinner tonight. I think next time we will use strawberry flavored champagne though. Not bad at all. Thanks for sharing this with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
delicious!! and so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
This was delicious and for some reason I always thought that this soup was very complicated. This was super easy and I felt like a superstar serving this to my Mom for lunch. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States