Strawberry Champagne Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This was a huge hit at my Girls Night holiday party. I would double next time, as we ran out pretty quickly with 9 girls. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I loved this recipe - I added frozen blueberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
This is an inexpensive, easy and great-tasting champagne punch that was a huge hit at a wedding reception I recently hosted. Everyone was asking for the recipe, I will definitely make this again! I used an inexpensive (but not super cheap) sweet pink Moscato champagne - 2 bottles to one 2 liter bottle of ginger ale, plus the slightly thawed frozen strawberries. I also made a non-alcoholic version substituting pink sparkling grape juice for the champagne - this was really good as well and a nice alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I also doubled the champagne and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I made this for a party and it was a hit! Everyone commented on how good it was! I doubled the champagne and made a simple syrup (1/2 c. of sugar dissolved in a 1/4 c. water) I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkarss
Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This was great!! Everyone loved it. I used Brut champagne and sweetened slived strawberries. It was just perfect and not too sweet. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This was a fun New Year's Eve sipper! We used all the ginger ale to make it less potent. I would use a mix of fresh and frozen strawberries next time. The frozen ones are a little soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
I had this for the first time at a co-workers baby shower and it was wonderful. Plan to serve it a Labor BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
it made enough for 15 people to drink...lightly. I pureed the strawberries; next time I will strain out the seeds as well. 1 2l ginger ale. I think I will use 2 DRY champagnes next time b/c it was a twee too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
I made this for a party with my friends. Everyone loved it. I put mixed berries instead of the strawberries but other than that I followed the recipe and got very good feedback on the punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Original Champagne Cocktail

See how to make a simple, elegant Champagne cocktail.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States