Strawberry Champagne Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
I made this punch for New Year's Eve and it was delicious...however, I too made it more interesting and fun by using 2 champagne and only 1 ginger ale. I also made a ice ring with strawberries and ginger ale that kept it cold until it was gone!! Big hit with everyone. A definite for next year and maybe during the year, if the occasion arises.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
I served this with sliced strawberries instead of whole. Next time I would stick with whole ones because it made it look merky and you couldn't tell it was strawberries. Everyone liked it though... I may try next time cutting down on the ginger ale a bit too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
I am getting married next month and plan on serving this to my guests. We did a trial run this weekend and WOW is this stuff tasty! We used Pink Champagne and used one bottle of that to one 2-liter bottle of ginger ale and only used 1-10 ounce pkg of strawberries. This recipe is definetly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2004
really enjoyed this recipe alot and so did everyone else. My neice who is only 8 wanted to try it cause it looked so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
Great tasting, easy, quick punch for any occasion. I always double the champagne. In addition, I freeze orange juice in a round Tupperware jello mold and have that float in the punch bowl for it's chill-effect, looks and added orange flavor. (I have also added maraschino cherries and whole mint leaves to the OJ, prior to freezing ... it looks pretty neat if you make them look like flowers by setting the mint leaves & cherries in the bottom of the jello mold; SLOWLY add a small amount of OJ to cover. Freeze that, then fill the rest of the jello mold and freeze solid.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
138 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANCYNEON84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Voorheesville, New York, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
This was such a nice change of pace for my New Year's party! Although I scaled back the ginger ale to 1 liter per bottle of champagne - I did want people to have a good time, after all! Two liters would be terrible - but 1 liter was perfect. I bet this would also work nicely with frozen raspberries or even blueberries. Thanks a lot Phyllis! I'll make this on future special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
Prepared this for a wedding shower I was hosting. It was a huge hit and simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2002
I pureed the strawberries instead of leaving them whole and dipped the edge of the glasses in decorative sugar. Good easy punch and my guests really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-48 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Original Champagne Cocktail

See how to make a simple, elegant Champagne cocktail.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States