Strawberry Champagne Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
I made this for a party with my friends. Everyone loved it. I put mixed berries instead of the strawberries but other than that I followed the recipe and got very good feedback on the punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Yum! I made mine with 2 parts pink champagne to 1 part gingerale. Refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Instead of Champage I used Asti Sparkling wine, it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leesburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen Kerber Rockwell
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This was OUTSTANDING! I wouldn't change a thing. This will be a staple at every adult party we have from now on!! There was not one person at my New Year's Eve party that did not have at least 3 glasses of this. Everyone LOVED it! Happy New Year 2011
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Kerber Rockwell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
I should have followed the other suggestions and used 2 bottles of champagne to one bottle of ginger ale. It was lacking in flavor at our gathering. It was better later that evening, after the strawberries had a chance to add flavor. I did use pink champagne to give it a little color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bncboness

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This punch was okay- it didn't have a strong flavor. I used 2L of soda and a full bottle of champagn and used 10oz of frozen raspberries. It either needed more champagn to bring out the briskness in the flavor, or more soda to sweeten it up. The raspberries added a beautiful color, but didn't have a whole lot of flavor either. I would suggest using sweetened fruit, or adding something like fresh mint to liven it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Fantastic punch for a shower. Lots of raves. I a bottle and a half of ginger ale with one bottle of champagne. Frozen strawberries from BJ's. Refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This was a great and simple punch. I served it at a bridal shower and it was a hit. I used 1 bottle of champagne to 1 bottle of ginger ale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baking wifey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leland, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CKMabes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Used 1.25 liters of ginger ale, 18 oz. of frozen strawberries and a bottle of champagne. Made it for a football party and everyone loved it as a refreshing alternative to beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Aulwes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States