Strawberry Champagne Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
I made this just for fun when my family came to visit. Since I wasn't tryign to make an ornate presentation, I didn't bother with any sort of garnish. The punch tasted great, and I made the recipe as is. I suppose if the intention was to get tipsy, you would omit one liter of ginger ale. However, I don't like my family or myself to be tipsy when we get together, so this really worked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
This was a good punch for a crowd: inexpensive, tasteful, & easily modified...I added frozen raspberries & an extra bottle of champagne as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crandall, Texas, USA
Living In: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
Very nice- even with adding more champage didn't taste of alcohol, nor does it really give you a buzz- great for an afternoon event, or an evening with light drinkers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
This recipe is so easy, quick, and delicous! I've had tons of request for this recipe when we served it at my baby shower. But it goes really fast so make sure to have extra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
Delicious. I also used 2 bottles of champagne to 1 bottle of ginger ale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
I must say this is a very easy and elegant punch. The suggestions to use 1 liter to 1 750ml is helpful as is the use of whole fruit. I used a copper punch bowl when I made it for a baby shower and a crystal punch bowl when I made it for a wedding reception. Rave reviews at both!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
I made this punch for New Year's Eve and it was delicious...however, I too made it more interesting and fun by using 2 champagne and only 1 ginger ale. I also made a ice ring with strawberries and ginger ale that kept it cold until it was gone!! Big hit with everyone. A definite for next year and maybe during the year, if the occasion arises.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
I served this with sliced strawberries instead of whole. Next time I would stick with whole ones because it made it look merky and you couldn't tell it was strawberries. Everyone liked it though... I may try next time cutting down on the ginger ale a bit too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
I am getting married next month and plan on serving this to my guests. We did a trial run this weekend and WOW is this stuff tasty! We used Pink Champagne and used one bottle of that to one 2-liter bottle of ginger ale and only used 1-10 ounce pkg of strawberries. This recipe is definetly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2004
really enjoyed this recipe alot and so did everyone else. My neice who is only 8 wanted to try it cause it looked so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

Best Strawberry Daiquiri

This frosty, fruity rum daiquiri boasts a bit of fizzy fun.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States