Strawberry Champagne Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Simple and wonderful. We made this for a bridal shower exactly as the recipe states, only doubled. Several of us that don't even like champagne had a full glass! It was a pretty, pinkish color, looked great with the berries floating and had a nice light taste. If you have a lot of big champagne fans you might want to cut the ginger ale, but otherwise I would make it just as stated and it will please even the pickiest person. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Very good. I will make this again without a doubt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
I was having a Ladies night in and had about 20 women coming over.. Wanted something easy on the pocket book also. This is so good.. I actually mixed all liquids and the strawberries the night before and added mint leaves. Then about 3 hours before everyone showed up i took my frozen fruit ring out and let it sit and melt some.. This was great.. Great flavor! I had lots of request for the recipe.. Thanks so much !! I will keep this for ever. I loved this and i am not even a champagne person!! SO GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Great hit for our New Year's feast. We mixed two different types of champagne since they were left over from the night before. The longer you let the flavors meld the better it tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I blended the strawberries first. I decided since I had a few friends over that I would just make the drinks in the glasses. I added about 1/4 champagne flute strawberry puree, filled to about 3/4 full with champagne, then topped off with the ginger ale. Everyone raved about how good this was! We were able to get about 9-10 servings with 1 750mL bottle of champagne and used only about 1/3 of the 1L ginger ale bottle. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
Easiest crowd pleaser ever! I do agree to increase the champagne amount, though. Also, if you thaw some of the strawberries a bit and mush them up with a fork, it increases the sweetness. Overall, great and inexpensive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
Quick, easy and tasty too! The girls from work alway request I make it for our parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
This was ok. We pureed the strawberries and left a few to float in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menasheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evening Shade, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
This was very good. I used 2 liters of ginger ale for 1 bottle of champagne, but it could have used more champagne. I also liked it even better the second day when the strawberry flavor was infused in the drink. Next time, I'll prepare a day in advance and not worry about the strawberries being thawed out. I think it works well that way. Pureed strawberries, as one user suggests, would probably be the best. I will definitely make this again. Thanks and cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Collegeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
YUMMY!!! This is also a very pretty punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody Silvey Goetz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingman, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

Best Strawberry Daiquiri

This frosty, fruity rum daiquiri boasts a bit of fizzy fun.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States