Strawberry Champagne Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
Quick, easy and tasty too! The girls from work alway request I make it for our parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
This was ok. We pureed the strawberries and left a few to float in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menasheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evening Shade, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
This was very good. I used 2 liters of ginger ale for 1 bottle of champagne, but it could have used more champagne. I also liked it even better the second day when the strawberry flavor was infused in the drink. Next time, I'll prepare a day in advance and not worry about the strawberries being thawed out. I think it works well that way. Pureed strawberries, as one user suggests, would probably be the best. I will definitely make this again. Thanks and cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Collegeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
YUMMY!!! This is also a very pretty punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody Silvey Goetz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingman, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
I made this just for fun when my family came to visit. Since I wasn't tryign to make an ornate presentation, I didn't bother with any sort of garnish. The punch tasted great, and I made the recipe as is. I suppose if the intention was to get tipsy, you would omit one liter of ginger ale. However, I don't like my family or myself to be tipsy when we get together, so this really worked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
This was a good punch for a crowd: inexpensive, tasteful, & easily modified...I added frozen raspberries & an extra bottle of champagne as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crandall, Texas, USA
Living In: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
Very nice- even with adding more champage didn't taste of alcohol, nor does it really give you a buzz- great for an afternoon event, or an evening with light drinkers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
This recipe is so easy, quick, and delicous! I've had tons of request for this recipe when we served it at my baby shower. But it goes really fast so make sure to have extra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
Delicious. I also used 2 bottles of champagne to 1 bottle of ginger ale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
I must say this is a very easy and elegant punch. The suggestions to use 1 liter to 1 750ml is helpful as is the use of whole fruit. I used a copper punch bowl when I made it for a baby shower and a crystal punch bowl when I made it for a wedding reception. Rave reviews at both!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Original Champagne Cocktail

See how to make a simple, elegant Champagne cocktail.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States