Strawberry Champagne Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Delicious! I usually add a little more champagne, but the recipe is good either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Voorheesville, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
very good punch but it was gone in a heartbeat! I doubled the recipe and doubled the champagne...I guess my friends just demand more alcohol! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aptos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
It was a HUGE hit!! It didnt really ever turn pink. I wish I would have done two bags of strawberries as suggested. But it was super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Refreshing and easy! I used two bottles of Andre Strawberry Champagne to each two-liter bottle of ginger ale, and made ice rings out of the strawberries and strawberry Kool-Aid. People couldn't get enough of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sidney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Galena, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Simple and wonderful. We made this for a bridal shower exactly as the recipe states, only doubled. Several of us that don't even like champagne had a full glass! It was a pretty, pinkish color, looked great with the berries floating and had a nice light taste. If you have a lot of big champagne fans you might want to cut the ginger ale, but otherwise I would make it just as stated and it will please even the pickiest person. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Very good. I will make this again without a doubt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
I was having a Ladies night in and had about 20 women coming over.. Wanted something easy on the pocket book also. This is so good.. I actually mixed all liquids and the strawberries the night before and added mint leaves. Then about 3 hours before everyone showed up i took my frozen fruit ring out and let it sit and melt some.. This was great.. Great flavor! I had lots of request for the recipe.. Thanks so much !! I will keep this for ever. I loved this and i am not even a champagne person!! SO GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Great hit for our New Year's feast. We mixed two different types of champagne since they were left over from the night before. The longer you let the flavors meld the better it tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I blended the strawberries first. I decided since I had a few friends over that I would just make the drinks in the glasses. I added about 1/4 champagne flute strawberry puree, filled to about 3/4 full with champagne, then topped off with the ginger ale. Everyone raved about how good this was! We were able to get about 9-10 servings with 1 750mL bottle of champagne and used only about 1/3 of the 1L ginger ale bottle. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
Easiest crowd pleaser ever! I do agree to increase the champagne amount, though. Also, if you thaw some of the strawberries a bit and mush them up with a fork, it increases the sweetness. Overall, great and inexpensive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Original Champagne Cocktail

See how to make a simple, elegant Champagne cocktail.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States