Strawberry Champagne Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I made this for a party and it was a hit! Everyone commented on how good it was! I doubled the champagne and made a simple syrup (1/2 c. of sugar dissolved in a 1/4 c. water) I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkarss
Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This was great!! Everyone loved it. I used Brut champagne and sweetened slived strawberries. It was just perfect and not too sweet. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This was a fun New Year's Eve sipper! We used all the ginger ale to make it less potent. I would use a mix of fresh and frozen strawberries next time. The frozen ones are a little soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
I had this for the first time at a co-workers baby shower and it was wonderful. Plan to serve it a Labor BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
it made enough for 15 people to drink...lightly. I pureed the strawberries; next time I will strain out the seeds as well. 1 2l ginger ale. I think I will use 2 DRY champagnes next time b/c it was a twee too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
I made this for a party with my friends. Everyone loved it. I put mixed berries instead of the strawberries but other than that I followed the recipe and got very good feedback on the punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Yum! I made mine with 2 parts pink champagne to 1 part gingerale. Refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Instead of Champage I used Asti Sparkling wine, it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leesburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen Kerber Rockwell
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This was OUTSTANDING! I wouldn't change a thing. This will be a staple at every adult party we have from now on!! There was not one person at my New Year's Eve party that did not have at least 3 glasses of this. Everyone LOVED it! Happy New Year 2011
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Kerber Rockwell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
I should have followed the other suggestions and used 2 bottles of champagne to one bottle of ginger ale. It was lacking in flavor at our gathering. It was better later that evening, after the strawberries had a chance to add flavor. I did use pink champagne to give it a little color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill N Cody Boness

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

Best Strawberry Daiquiri

This frosty, fruity rum daiquiri boasts a bit of fizzy fun.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States