Strawberry Cake from Scratch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Hello everyone, I have a ? when people say that they used 3 9inch pans is that using the measurements that are stated on this page or are they doubling the recipe bcuz to fill 3 pans these measurements aren't enough r they pls let me know thank you.i had to put a rating to post this but I haven't tried it yet but I hope its comes out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This cake was a slam dunk for me. My family loved it. It was literally gone in 2 days. I rate this recipe 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Vicksburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Because of the reviews, I was so confident in this recipe that I made it for my daughter's birthday party without first giving it a test. All I could taste was the gelatin. I put more fresh strawberry puree than the suggested amount, but the gelatin flavor was still so overpowering. I decided after reading several reviews to make 3 layers instead of 2 and it was still a little dense. I didn't receive any complaints at the party, but no compliments either. I take pride in my baking and was disappointed that this cake recipe didn't yield the results I'd expected. My 4 year old daughter loves "pink" cake enough that I will give it a second try, but definitely will make some modifications (much less gelatin, or maybe none, and more fresh strawberries)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by angelwolf
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
the baking power say to difftern thing it says one thin on the web set and another on the vedio
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This makes about 3 dozen cupcakes. I have baked a lot of cupcakes. A LOT. These taste delicious. They do not rise up well. They are very flat. If you know that going in, then go for it, because the taste is great. Fun twist, I used cherry instead of strawberry for the jello and the fruit and tossed in a fistful of chocolate chips. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkecupcakequeen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pomona, California, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I will be making this again... simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This recipe was the best I found for strawberry cake. It is simple, and easily done in less time than the recipe suggests. It made such a beautifully tasty birthday cake. I will be using it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
My first cake from scratch, and it came out amazing! Followed suggestions to sift then measure flour, separate the egg whites, beat, and 3-9 in cake pans. Made my own strawberry puree, used in cake and in between layers with cream cheese icing. Came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maryam Asad
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This is one of the most Amazing strawberry cake i have ever made. SIMPLY. NO LEFT OVERS Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Im a very experienced baker - weighing at 26 stone. I cook on a regular basis when i can get out of bed. i found that it was too dry and needed moistening. be right back - getting a sausage roll. Who ever throught of baking a cake with fruit in?!?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 753) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Cake from Scratch

This impressive cake is rich with the flavor of real strawberries.

Dirt Cake I

Fool 'em with a fun cake that looks just like a flower pot.

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States