Strawberry Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2000
I bake for the elderly and I can tell you they will let you know how something taste. They all raved about how delicious this cake was and requested it again as soon as possible. My grandchildren also tasted this and went crazy for the taste. Thanks for submitting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2000
THIS CAKE IS VERY GOOD!!!!!!!! THE INGREDIENTS ARE NOT EXPENSIVE AND THE DIRECTIONS ARE PRECISE AND EASY TO FOLLOW. THIS CAKE IS VERY PRETTY AND DELICIOUS. I MADE THIS CAKE AND CARRIED IT TO WORK AND IT WAS GONE IN NO TIME. EVERYONE ENJOYED IT AND SO DID I. I LOVE TO BAKE CAKES. ZENOBIA WADE SPARTANBURG, SOUTH CAROLINA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2000
I didn't have a white cake mix, so I used yellow. This cake is good and very moist. I put fresh strawberries on top for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2000
This is the easiest dessert recipe I've come across in a long time. This family loves strawberry cake ... thanx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2000
This is a delicious strawberry cake. I used fresh strawberries and it was absolutely wonderful. I baked it in a 9x13 pan and punched holes in it with the end of a spoon and let the icing run into the cake. It was moist and it went fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2000
Excellent! Took to family reunion, they all raved on how moist it was!!! - Only had two pieces left (both went in my husband's lunch the next day!) - Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2000
This was made for a birthday cake very rich and the kids LOVED it. It didn't make it through the night reminded us of cheesecake. Awesome!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2000
Favorite birthday cake. Use most of the strawberry juice in the CAKE so icing doesn't all slide down the sides. VERY MOIST.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2000
This is a wonderful recipe! I made about 24 cupcakes with it. It's really moist but holds together well and the flavor was just great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2001
I couldn't get the icing to thicken without getting too sweet, so I just poured it over the cake right after I took it out of the oven and it made a nice glaze. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Cake from Scratch

This impressive cake is rich with the flavor of real strawberries.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States