Strawberry Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
This was really good, I just baked it in a 9x13 & it turned out a bit small doing it that way, but the flavor was really good. This is perfect if you like a really moist cake. I also used a White Chocolate Frosting on it & the flavors together were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Hopkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sturgis, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
I just used the recipie for the cake as I have my own icing recipie. The cake was very moist but the strawberry flavor is not as prominant as I'd like. I believe I can adjust this recipie and do better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRUSHSH70

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
I made this in two nine inch rounds and used the cool whip frosting from this site. Everyone loved it. I thought it was pretty good. It was very moist - almost too moist - for me. It seemed like it was on the verge of being underdone. But everyone else loved it, so what do I know?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
My husband's favorite -- he asks for it every year on his birthday. You can also be lazy & just 9x13 it all & forget the three layers. Tastes exactly the same & way less work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2005
I made this for my daughter's birthday and didn't like it at all. It tasted very artificial. The fake strawberry jello taste was overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
This cake is excellent! Everyone in the family loved it and I didn't change a thing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
I followed this recipe to the T, and it turned out simply awful. As dense as playdough! Dumped it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2005
Pretty color, and moist. But in making this I think I discovered that I'm just not a huge stawberry cake fan, but that's no reflection on the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakeside, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2005
I served this wonderful cake today at work for someone who is about to get married. I doubled the recipe and added a 16 oz pkg of frozen strawberries and used less oil. Needless to say, this cake was a great hit. It is a dense, moist cake, and I would definitely bake this again and again. I also frosted with fresh whipped cream and decorated with strawberries; a beautiful presentation. So all you strawberry lovers--go for it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUV2COOK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
This cake was very good and extra moist it was hard to stop eating it. I made the cake for my grandma. Strawberry cake is her favorite. She loved it. This is the first strawberry cake I have made and this will be the only one I will ever make when I do make a cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Cake from Scratch

This impressive cake is rich with the flavor of real strawberries.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States