Strawberry Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
Very easy, moist, fresh tasting cake...delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2000
The best strawberry cake I have ever had. I will use this a lot in the future. It is a great summer dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2001
made this for my hubby's birthday. it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2001
After trying several strawberry cake recipes, this one was the best. I used fresh garden strawberries and will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2001
The cake was not as moist as I anticipated...I use powered buttermilk so maybe that affected the cake. I will definitely try the recipe again with liquid buttermilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
I have been told I make excellent cakes and after reading the reviews on this cake I decided to make it. Maybe it was my fault but I had to throw this cake out it was awful. Sickening sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2004
this cake is soo easy to make and so lite- its the perfect girls cake/ summer cake to end a great feast. if you ike it sweet- add strawberry whipped frosting, its just superb and soo easy to make. it just looks and tastes like you've slaved in the kitchen all day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2004
This cake was very heavy... Taste was great and the family liked it.. Very hard to keep the layers together. Maybe, I did something wrong.. Overall, great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMOF3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2004
Excellent. I made a few changes. I used fresh strawberries and pureed them, then omitted the oil. I actually made this into cupcakes and they are excellent. They baked for about 21 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss  Molly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2004
Wow! This cake was good. I served it with lemon icing and it was hard to resist. It came out very moist and the flavor of the strawberries helped so that it was not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Cake from Scratch

This impressive cake is rich with the flavor of real strawberries.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States