Strawberry Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
I'm rating this a 5 because it was eaten within 5 minutes of being cut. I made it for my friend's birthday and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
This cake was very very delicious. I made with 1 1/2 cups fresh strawberries diced up fine instead of the frozen and I took in other sugg and used a french vanilla cake mix. I doubled the recipe as well and only used one box of the gelatin and it was perfect. I made 3- 9 inch round cakes and my kids made a bunch of heart cupcakes for themselves. I used vanilla instant vanilla pudding for the filling and topped with "whipped cream cream cheese frosting" from this site. Out of this world cake! Everyone ate it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brewster, New York, USA
Living In: Dover, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
Very easy and pretty cupcakes and the flavor was nice, just a little dry. Maybe I added too much flour? Will try again with more strawberries and/or less flour. Smelled fabulous while baking though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
I made this for a bridal shower it was a big hit. Many people asked me for the recipe. I doubled the ingredients, except for the gelatin as other reviewers said it was too sweet. I made a three layer 9" cake and then about a dozen cupcakes. (I used vanilla pudding for the filling and smothered it with two whipped up containers of cream cheese frosting. Pile pink carnations on the top and it almost looks as good as it tastes!) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OHCRIPE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Issaquah, Washington, USA
Living In: North Bend, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
EXCELLENT EXCELLENT recipe. Very easy. I doubled this recipe and used a total of 10 oz. frozen strawberries. If you place the frozen strawberries in a bowl and cover with warm water, they will that in just enough time to add at the end. I did cook a little longer than indicated. They are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
Used lots of fresh strawberries (about 1 cup, chopped very small) and baked as cupcakes for 18 minutes. Flavorful & moist- very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charity Danjczek
Home Town: Warsaw, Ohio, USA
Living In: Monroe, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
Made this for my daughter's 5th birthday party. I pureed 1 cup of diced fresh strawberries (rather than frozen) and substituted the white cake mix with french vanilla (per other members' suggestions). I whipped white icing and Cool Whip to ice the cake and decorated with fresh strawberries. It was a hit with the kids and many adults. I only gave it four stars, though, because I personally felt it was overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Eagan, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
This is excellent!! I use fresh strawberries chopped up, and more than 4 ozs! I also use golden butter cake mix, and the best one yet, I made with a french vanilla cake mix!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
Delicious moist cake. Used fresh strawberries and a whipped icing. Family requests it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
Very moist and tasty yet it still holds together well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Flat Rock, Alabama, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Cake from Scratch

This impressive cake is rich with the flavor of real strawberries.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States