Strawberry Cake Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
found this recipe last minute recipe and it turned out great!! thanks! i did add a squeeze of lime juice though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
This was super easy to make and it tasted great without making the cake too sweet! I am going to try adding more strawberries next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bridget McDonie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canandaigua, New York, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Love it! It was for a 1st birthday cake so I didn't add sugar and it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Luv2Luv&Cook
Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Perfect I didn't change anything followed as written though I used fresh strawberries since I had plenty left over from another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Luv&Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Thank you Lisa for an incredibly delicious filling. We had fresh strawberries on hand, so we used those instead of frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithtown, New York, USA
Living In: New Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
this was extremely easy and wow did it taste wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Very good filling, not too sweet either. I used fresh strawberries instead of frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoAnn S

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
This was wonderful. Still warm from the stove it would make an amazing topper for waffles. I was worried that it wouldn't get thick enough for a cake filling, so I put it in the refrigerator overnight. The next morning I checked and it had set up perfectly. I received many compliments on this in my cake. Thank you so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I used 4 c of fresh strawberries, kept everything else the same. I had enough for two 8" cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
The filling came out really good. I as well used fresh strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Cake from Scratch

This impressive cake is rich with the flavor of real strawberries.

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States