Strawberry Cake Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I've made this multiple times now. It makes a great cake/cupcake filling. I paired it with vanilla cupcakes with whipped cream or cream cheese frosting. Yummy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ckrey83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This was a very simple recipe that tasted great. I used 4 cups of fresh strawberries and 3/4 cup of water. It thickened up very nicely. This is perfect for a cake and tastes way better than that strawberry goop you buy at the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I just made this a few moments ago. It's coolimg off right now. I did make some adjustments to the procedure. The measurements and ingredients I left as is. The only thing I added extra was a banana. So now it turned into a strawberry banana filling for the middle layer of a cake I made. I do like this recipe and will be using it often with different fruits :) It seems like it will be good on top of waffles or pancakes too :) .... and it smells DELICIOUS. Thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PassionBaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soniabear
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I have made this strawberry filling a few times and it is one of my favorite, not only because it is easy but it is delicious I made it to go with a white cake from here, whipped frosting also from here and it was the perfect combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Baldwin Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
very good and easy enough for my 12 year old to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I made this but only used 1/2 cup of water. It worked very well for me. I thought it was perfectly thick and sweet. I used it for cheesecake topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Delicious with a white cake! Had to add more cornstarch to get it thicker. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
The filling is super easy to make i havnt put it on my cake yet but it smells amazing and even better looks amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
simple and easy, tastes like normal strawberry filling! Coated my cheesecake with it, the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Was easy fast and great taste...I didn't do exactly but I think it would have been better if I did...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Cake from Scratch

This impressive cake is rich with the flavor of real strawberries.

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Apple Pie Filling

Whip up a batch when you have a lot of apples and store the filling in the freeze

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States