Strawberry Cake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Ehhhh. The batter tastes good and the end product has a decent flavor, but I wouldn't call them cookies. They come out more like muffins or cupcakes. Disappointed only because they weren't what I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I'm not much of a strawberry flavour person, but these were delicious. Only down-side was that mine turned out rather sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Substituted white cake mix for strawberry, and used them as the shells for strawberry lemonade whoopie pies. Came out pretty well, but the cookies are a little stickier than I would've liked for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I used fat free Cool Whip instead of whipped cream. These cookies turned out pretty much like I expected them to- a sticky, cake-like cookie. They are very good, but not out-of-this-world good. They are super quick and easy to make, and a good way to use extra strawberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
I am going to lovingly refer to this recipe as the crunchberry cookie recipe! These look and taste exactly like crunchberries. I followed the recipe exactly and as I always do I baked them on a silicon baking sheet. I had no issues. Good cookies, I'm probably going to dip them in the left over whipped cream that I didn't use in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kasey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moultonborough, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Very Yummy cookies!!! I used 2 tbsp of oil & 1 & 1/2 cups cool whip and added just a little powdered sugar and they turned out wonderful. Just for fun I decorated with cream cheese frosting & sprinkles. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Thought these would be unique and great for a bake sale.....The first batch ended up in the trash...could not get them to cook all the way through. Next batch I cooked 20 minutes and they are finally done, but golden brown....Not what I was wanting at all...........the dough tastes wonderful, but very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
After reading the reviews, I cut the egg to 1 and put in 1 1/2 cups of cool whip, the dough was thick, put a small slice of strawberry on the top of the cookie and baked for about 15-17 mins, they were delicious! The recipe was quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
I was really disappointed when I finished the "cookies." I thought the idea was fun, but after following the recipe exactly, the mix wasn't thick enough and they spread all over the pan. I had to add more to it to make them stay, and they were basically cookie shaped pieces of cake. I ended up with half of them left on my finger 'cause the tops were super sticky. Maybe that's how they were intended to be, but I feel like I should have just made a cake, lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Nacogdoches, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Came out pretty well. After reading everyones reviews I did add 1 tablespoon of veggie oil. Also I made sure to refrigerate my batter prior to cooking. After the first batch I decided they were too weak and added 1/2 cup of flour and they turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Cookies

See how to make moist, fruity strawberry cookies.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Strawberry Cake from Scratch

This impressive cake is rich with the flavor of real strawberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States