Strawberry Cake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
These cookies were really good! They had a great taste and stayed soft and chewy after cooling! I tried making this recipe with other cake mixes and without the strawberries and they still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
these were so good! I cooked them on parchment and did not add grease to the pan that helped give them a little more solid bottom! So moist it was like eating cake, only I could do it in the car picking kids up from shcool!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muscatine, Iowa, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2003
My mother in law makes this wonderful strawberry cake that looks horrible but the taste is out of the world. These cookies taste JUST like that cake! Wonderful recipe! Very easy to make and very easy to eat! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2005
My kids were dying for a strawberry cookie. This site did not have much of a selection. We tried these and the flavor was good, but the appearance - awful. They flattened out like pancakes. After cooling, I put them in a Ziploc bag. They all stuck together, I had to peel them off one another - strange. I added more flour to the end batches and had some success on the appearance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista Donahue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, Indiana, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2004
These cookies are great- I make them with frozen strawberries and cool whip all year long :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
After reading the reviews, I cut the egg to 1 and put in 1 1/2 cups of cool whip, the dough was thick, put a small slice of strawberry on the top of the cookie and baked for about 15-17 mins, they were delicious! The recipe was quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
I followed the recipe using duncan hines strawberry supreme cake mix, except I used frozen strawberries and no whipped cream. The dough is very sticky and the cookies puff up in the oven, making the cookies too cakey. I think whats missing is butter or oil. Also if you use this recipe, I'd make the cookies smaller so they cook all the way thru.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
These are great 'old fashioned' cake-like cookies. They will spread quite a bit, so if you want small 'normal' sized cookies, use a tsp. I let mine spread out and then use a heart shaped cookie cutter to make them look prettier. Kids love them and they are really simple. (I have also used Cool Whip instead of the real cream with fine results.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
I made this as directed for a bridal shower. Except I poured the batter into a large jelly roll pan (15" i think) and baked for about 15 min. Then after cooling for 5 min in the pan, I used a heart shaped cookie cutter (about 3") to cut out about 18 hearts. It made less than I expected and they were kind of fragile. This was very easy! I will probably make again and just drop by spoonful onto the sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolina Chick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
Amazing! I did add 2 tablespoons of vegetable oil and topped them off with some chocolate sprinkles! I took them to work for Valentine's day and they were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Strawberry Angel Cookies

See how to make moist, fruity strawberry cookies.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States