Strawberry Cake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
These cookies were really good! They had a great taste and stayed soft and chewy after cooling! I tried making this recipe with other cake mixes and without the strawberries and they still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2003
My mother in law makes this wonderful strawberry cake that looks horrible but the taste is out of the world. These cookies taste JUST like that cake! Wonderful recipe! Very easy to make and very easy to eat! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2004
Soft and tasty, although my male friends had problems eating something pink :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2004
These cookies are great- I make them with frozen strawberries and cool whip all year long :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2004
These were good, but not spectacular. I will try again, maybe with more strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2004
Really easy and very yummy! I would suggest baking them for 10-12 minutes if you live in a high altitude state. My first batch turned out gooey but after baking them for a little longer, they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2004
Good recipe if you have extra cake mixes to use. Ok taste - but not something I'd make again. Thanks for the recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menwith Hill'er Back Home !!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
I'm sorry, but these were not that good. I followed the directions to a tee, but they never seemed to firm up (even after cooking them for much longer than the time suggested). I realize they are a "cake" type cookie, but these turned out more like a goo type cookie. And the taste was really nothing to rave about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2005
These didn't turn out for me for some reason. I baked them for a lot longer than what the recipe called for and they were still soggy and mushy. The flavor was okay, but texture was bad. I probably will not try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARISUENICHOLS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2005
My kids were dying for a strawberry cookie. This site did not have much of a selection. We tried these and the flavor was good, but the appearance - awful. They flattened out like pancakes. After cooling, I put them in a Ziploc bag. They all stuck together, I had to peel them off one another - strange. I added more flour to the end batches and had some success on the appearance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista Ferrill Donahue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, Indiana, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Strawberry Angel Cookies

See how to make moist, fruity strawberry cookies.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States