Strawberry Cake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Came out pretty well. After reading everyones reviews I did add 1 tablespoon of veggie oil. Also I made sure to refrigerate my batter prior to cooking. After the first batch I decided they were too weak and added 1/2 cup of flour and they turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Ummmm, I have no idea what everyone else was doing, but I followed the recipe to the T and got EXCELLENT results. Mine weren't sticky, fluffed up perfectly, and tasted great. I used Duncan Haynes (sp?) strawberry cake mix, 2 regular eggs, sugar free cool whip, and fresh strawberries. I don't understand the flattening like a pancake part and the stickiness... Anyway, they were a hit at my party and the only downside is that they were a little ugly.. but next time I'll just mold them a little better. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
After reading the reviews, I added some extra flour, and a half a stick of butter to try to stop them from flattening. But they still did. The taste was good, but I just couldn't get past the flatness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
My cookies came out really sticky and I decided not to serve them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
i love these !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
These are pretty good in taste, but they bake really thin and look funny. I put some icing on top and a small piece of strawberry to make them look a little better. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
These had excellent flavor but were very gooey and sticky. Not sure if I just needed to bake them longer or if it was because I used fat free cool whip (maybe a little of both).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Surprisingly good! I made them because my son really wanted strawberry cookies. I didnt thik I would like them but even my husband (who is picky) liked them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Kingston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
these were so good! I cooked them on parchment and did not add grease to the pan that helped give them a little more solid bottom! So moist it was like eating cake, only I could do it in the car picking kids up from shcool!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muscatine, Iowa, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
Amazing! I did add 2 tablespoons of vegetable oil and topped them off with some chocolate sprinkles! I took them to work for Valentine's day and they were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Strawberry Angel Cookies

See how to make moist, fruity strawberry cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States