Strawberry Cake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Ehhhh. The batter tastes good and the end product has a decent flavor, but I wouldn't call them cookies. They come out more like muffins or cupcakes. Disappointed only because they weren't what I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I'm not much of a strawberry flavour person, but these were delicious. Only down-side was that mine turned out rather sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Substituted white cake mix for strawberry, and used them as the shells for strawberry lemonade whoopie pies. Came out pretty well, but the cookies are a little stickier than I would've liked for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I used fat free Cool Whip instead of whipped cream. These cookies turned out pretty much like I expected them to- a sticky, cake-like cookie. They are very good, but not out-of-this-world good. They are super quick and easy to make, and a good way to use extra strawberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
I am going to lovingly refer to this recipe as the crunchberry cookie recipe! These look and taste exactly like crunchberries. I followed the recipe exactly and as I always do I baked them on a silicon baking sheet. I had no issues. Good cookies, I'm probably going to dip them in the left over whipped cream that I didn't use in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kasey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moultonborough, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Very Yummy cookies!!! I used 2 tbsp of oil & 1 & 1/2 cups cool whip and added just a little powdered sugar and they turned out wonderful. Just for fun I decorated with cream cheese frosting & sprinkles. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Thought these would be unique and great for a bake sale.....The first batch ended up in the trash...could not get them to cook all the way through. Next batch I cooked 20 minutes and they are finally done, but golden brown....Not what I was wanting at all...........the dough tastes wonderful, but very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
After reading the reviews, I cut the egg to 1 and put in 1 1/2 cups of cool whip, the dough was thick, put a small slice of strawberry on the top of the cookie and baked for about 15-17 mins, they were delicious! The recipe was quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
I was really disappointed when I finished the "cookies." I thought the idea was fun, but after following the recipe exactly, the mix wasn't thick enough and they spread all over the pan. I had to add more to it to make them stay, and they were basically cookie shaped pieces of cake. I ended up with half of them left on my finger 'cause the tops were super sticky. Maybe that's how they were intended to be, but I feel like I should have just made a cake, lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Nacogdoches, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Came out pretty well. After reading everyones reviews I did add 1 tablespoon of veggie oil. Also I made sure to refrigerate my batter prior to cooking. After the first batch I decided they were too weak and added 1/2 cup of flour and they turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Strawberry Cake from Scratch

This impressive cake is rich with the flavor of real strawberries.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States