Strawberry Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
SOOOO GOOOD! I bought butter just to make this and give away- spread some love! I say. They say YUUUUUUUM.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Scott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I was so exited to make this for my boys but this was way too sweet for us. The texture was right when I followed the recipe but I wanted a stronger strawberry flavor, so added more preservatives and threw the texture way off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Fantastic with fresh strawberries! They last longer in the butter than they do fresh waiting to be eaten. Awesome on the nooks & crannies of English muffins. Definite 5 star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Make sure the butter is completely softened. Ensure that the preserves (and fresh strawberries, if you use them) are at room temperature. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
This was so easy to make and i loved it....The kids couldnt get enough of it during breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nortonville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
I found that using fresh strawberry gave off a lot of juice. It was still tasty. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by la belle vie
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
i used about 5 large chopped strawberries in place of the jam and added double the amount of sugar(i wanted it sweet) it was delicious on english muffins! i will be making this again with different berries(blueberries, raspberries) definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by la belle vie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
i made homemade strawberry preserves and then made the butter. it's amazing! the reason i made it was to put on my jalapeno biscuits! I know it sounds gross but try it!! OH!!! by the way i just threw all of the ingredients in my food processor and whipped it up.... mhmm 4 stars because i changed it a bit and i like the food processor idea =o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I need to use up some strawberries and used this, plus a dash of cinnamon and freshly chopped strawberries. It was like a fresh jam toast, very good and easy. It didn't keep well with the fresh strawberries, so just make what you need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
This tastes like a lightly strawberry flavored butter instead of a dessert like some other strawberry butters that have cream cheese in them. I didn't have strawberry preserves, but I had sweetened strawberries in the fridge. It is basically the same thing, so I ground them up. I did a 1/2 recipe to taste it, but it doesn't make much so I suggest actually doing the full recipe. I think this would be good on biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Strawberry Freezer Jam

See how to make super-simple strawberry freezer jam from scratch.

How to Make Strawberry Jam

This recipe for fresh jam couldn't be easier—just three basic ingredients!

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States