Strawberry Brownie Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
A wonderful idea. The recipe is very easy to follow and result nice-looking. However it is way too sweet for me and my family members, even though I used fresh strawberries. Next time I will try a sponge cake instead of brownie. BTW I put a piece of greased parchment paper underneath the brownie which made it easy to take out the brownie from the baking pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashley B.
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
This was really good, just sweet enough. I didn't have any strawberry preserves so I just sliced strawberries and put in the middle. I also drizzled the chocolate syrup in the middle and on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
I made these for the holiday, I used the jumbo muffin tin to presonalize them. Sliced in half to make a sandwich, put vanilla ice cream fresh sliced strawberries topped with the other brownie half and topped that with cool whip and milk chocolate sundae sauce...Delicious, hubby ate 2 yesterday.... Oh i used milk chocolate brownie mix as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
This was a fantastic idea. I made it with homemade brownies (the recipe on the Tollhouse Cocoa Powder box) and whipped up homemade whipped cream with strawberries ripe from the vine. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Had suggestions to just use a devil's food cake instead, but it was a lovely presentation was still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
This cake was very good!! My class had a potluck and loves strawberries so i decided to make a strawberry cake and came across this recipe. I'm not very fond of homemade brownies so all I did was bought 1 box brownie mix and 1 box of white cake and layered it. As for the filling, i used COOL whip mixed with slices of whole stawberries and frosted the whole cake with COOL whip. It was very good and I had some extra strawberries on the side and places it all around the plate with the cake. VERY VERY GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kgarrity
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
This was absolutely fabulous and easy to make. The only difficulty I had was removing the brownie from the pan. If you can manage to get a small spatula under the brownie, you can slide it around to help loosen the brownie from the pan. I also used fresh strawberries in the middle, but it was slightly dry. I might try adding a strawberry sauce next time. Even slightly dry, this was a fabulous dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
Very easy to make! Made for Father's Day and the whole group loved it and it looked very pretty covered with the fresh strawberries. Next time I would not add the chocolate syrup, made the dish a bit too sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saraann6

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Liz Evans
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
This recipe turned out really well. I made it for Mother's Day and it was a hit! I didn't use the preserves for fear that it would be too rich - instead I used fresh strawberries and whipped topping in the middle to hold it together. A warning for those considering making it - its really hard to remove the brownie from the pan and move it to make a layered cake. Still, the combination of the dense brownie, the light whipped toping, and the fresh fruit was delicious. To make it more healthy I used apple sauce instead of oil in the brownies and light whipped topping. You can also buy sugar free brownie mix that tastes almost as good as regular with fewer calories. Highly recommended for chocolate and strawberry lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carmichael, California, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
Very tasty. I accidentally broke the brownie moving it so I made it layered in a bowl and it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katelyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wantagh, New York, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make a top-rated, old-fashioned strawberry shortcake.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States