Strawberry Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I followed suggestions and used 4 cups of strawberries. Delicious!! Easy recipe and I will substitute seasonal fruits for the strawberries - peaches, pears, blueberries....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Love, love, loved this bread! Used the recommendations in the reviews and made bread with the following adjustments: 4 cups strawberries (half pureed), 3/4 cup oil, 1 tsp. cinnamon. Came out perfect - absolutely delicious, very moist, and much lighter than I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
This bread is so good. I had some ripe strawberries in the fridge and they were past for eating. I checked the site for a recipe and found this awesome bread. After I read reviews, I definitely decide to double the strawberry and reduce the cinnamon as everyone suggested. I diced those strawberries and set a side in a bowl. Moreover, as I don't like eating too much sugary things. I reduced 1/2 cup sugar from the original recipe so, I used only 1 1/2 cup white sugar. Plus my ripe strawberries were loosing too much juice and to make the dough less runny I reduced the oil. So, I used only 3/4 cup veggie oil in it. Actually, I came up with this solution after I read one of the reviewer so, thank you for that advise, it really worked fine for me. I baked 1 hour and it was baked perfectly. I will absolutely bake this bread again and again. Me and my hubby loved the moisturized textured bread. Thank you Ellen and reviewers made it perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Very disappointing! I used raspberries instead of strawberries. Nothing else was changed. The loaf was dry and crumbly. The texture was dense but overall, not a delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
This was delicious.i used strawberries that were very ripe.followed the recipe. I made2 loaves I froze one for a later time and 1we will eat during the week for breakfast or snack.i would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sicklerville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Very yummy. I did add more strawberries like others recommended. I served warm with cool whip. It was my version of a fancy strawberry shortcake - that was less work to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I haven't tried it yet but will soon for our bake sale. We are no allowed nuts at our church bake sale ( due to nut allergies ) so I am going to try it will some chocolate bits and see what happens. thanks for the great recipe and all the positive feed back. Ginny
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I just made this recipe as muffins. It made 21 muffins, I probably could have re-proportioned to make 24. I baked them 22 minutes at the original recipe temperature. I added a splash of vanilla. They are light and fluffy but I wish I could taste the berries more. The family is liking them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy B!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I followed recipe exactly and baked it for additional 15 minutes only to find the bread to cave in and raw in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I made this bread today. After reading many reviews, I did add 2t strawberry extract to the mix. I also did not add the full tablespoon of ground cinnamon, just a dash. My husband, daughter and I loved the bread! There is only half of the first loaf left. I quickly froze the second loaf for later. Thank you for the awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 747) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Bread

A delicious bread made with fresh strawberries.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States