Strawberry Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Very tasty bread. I doubled the strawberries, 1/2 sliced, 1/2 puréed. Cut oil down by 1/2 and replaced with applesauce. I would make this bread again, but I'm also going to continue to look for other recipes that might knock my socks off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
I too read the other reviews and made some modifications. I used 4 cups of berries, cut back the cinnamon to 1 tsp and substituted 1 cup of applesauce in place of 1 cup of the oil, left out the pecans. I baked in a bundt pan for about an hour and 15 minutes. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Made these as muffins, they came out pretty well but they're a little boring. I would recommend adding more strawberries than the recipe calls for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
I think they are very good. I think the amount of strawberries is just right for the bread. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Yummy! Sweet but not too sweet. Thanks for sharing :) I'm thinking this would be good with some other fruits as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
This bread was delicious! I followed the recipe exactly, except I omitted the nuts and stirred in an additional 2 cups of chopped strawberries just before putting the mix in the 2 pans... as many had suggested. It came out perfect and moist! Only issue I had was the cooking time. Not sure if baking 2 breads at the same time affects cooking time, but 45 minutes at 350 was not nearly enough! At least not for my oven! So I just kept increasing the cooking time by 15 mins (and closely watched so I didn't over cook or burn) until it was done. It ended up at around 1 hour 40 mins of total cooking time in my oven. Still five star worthy... will definitely make again! Thanks for the recipe... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Charves

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
This bread is super moiste and tastes good but why doesn't mine look like the picture? Mine is very dark in color-not very appealing to look at-i cant tell if it's from the cinnamon or overmixing the strawberries....still tasty-the kids think its ugly and wont eat it....lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Douglas, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
would suggest smashing the berries and put sugar all on them. then folding ingredients into berries, sugar, eggs etc and last the flour. and i prefer walnuts too :)very good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
I loved the results - the strawberry bread. After reading some of the other ratings, I decided to double the strawberries to increase the flavor. I also used 1/2 applesauce instead of oil. Then because the batter was so liquidy, I added about a third cup of flour to give a little more body. By this time, I had so much batter that I had to use an additional loaf pan - though it was a small sized loaf pan - 4x8. Also, since I used the extra pan, the timing was pretty accurate - I had to bake the smaller pan for 40 minutes and the larger pans took 55 mins. Having said all of this - the bread is wonderful and everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Added a few more strawberries, but super yummy! Winner in this house ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 709) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States