Strawberry Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I made the recipe as is but didn't have pecans on hand so replaced them cup-for-cup with chocolate chips. It's like chocolate covered strawberries in a bread. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
LOVE this recipe! The only changes I made was, I cut the recipe in half so I could only do 1 loaf. The bread needed a little over an hour to cook. I also used Gluten Free all purpose rice flour a little more cinnamon. Next time, I will also use a little less sugar. The flavor was still great, just a personal preference when it comes to sweets. The bread was UBER moist and the strawberries were perfect!! Thanks CHEERS & GOOD EATS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LezModel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
i use 1/4 cup less sugar, tsp of vanilla, and this time i used blueberries. really good. its so nice to use this recipe. since it uses oil, one can make it on a whim. no waiting for butter to soften.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I love this bread, and everyone that I've made this for loves it! I have used more berries then suggested, and still turns out great. I have found then making them in mini loaf pans (only filling them half full) solves the problem of them not getting done in the middle. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I've made this twice already, both times using frozen strawberries from this past summer. The cinnamon/pecan combo didn't do it for me with strawberries, so I subbed lemon zest and almonds both times. Definitely something I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Sooo sooo good. I did change things up a little bit to make the recipe healthier. First off, I only made one loaf. 1) I halved the sugar and used 5 packets of powdered stevia. 2) Instead of strawberries, I used two cups of frozen berries. 3) I used only three tablespoons of vegetable oil, I mashed a ripe banana for the rest of the oil. Before I mixed the fruit and the oil together, I microwaved the berries and the banana. After blending the fruit and oil mixture, I added an additional 1/2 cup fresh berries, just to give the loaf some texture. Didn't have any pecans, so I left them out. Result: Fantastic!!! If you need anymore sweetness, I would maybe try some vanilla extract and liquid stevia. All in all though, I was very pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Great tasting, and smells delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reecancook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I cheated and added strawberry flavor to the eggs and strawberry mixture :P I'll definitely be making this again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DemonicMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Delicious! Made just one loaf with 1 c puréed berries + 1 c chopped chopped, 3/4 c sugar, 1/4 c + 2T oil, and 1/2 of everything else. Would be yummy to use 1 c purée and 1 c rhubarb next time...maybe with a little streusel on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Why does this recipe call for buttering and flouring the pan vs. Paming it, because it sticks to the pan when you don't! Lesson learned the hard way. Tasted delicious though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Ramon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 721) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Strawberry Bread

A delicious bread made with fresh strawberries.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States