Strawberry Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Sometimes I have too many strawberries for eating but not enouth for jam This Bread was a hit and I donate it to blood drives and can always talk my friends into coming down for some
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
at the grand old age of 55 I have never baked a cake or scone in my life, to my families delight they were thrilled that I gave it a go and also scored it a 5/5. sister in law wondered what a little bit of baking powder would do for it.....so I am asking you....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Deal, Kent, England, U.K.
Living In: North Shore, Auckland, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
This recipe worked out perfectly! I took others' advice and made a couple of modifications. I reduced the granulated sugar to 1 cup and added 1/2 cup of brown sugar. I tossed the berries (which I cut up into large chunks) with a couple of tablespoons granulated sugar. I added 1/2 tsp vanilla, shook in a scant amount of cinnamon, and changed the oil to all unsweetened applesauce. I also added my secret ingredient: 2/3 cup strawberry jam that adds to the taste of strawberries. I also sprinkled the top with a package of apple/cinnamon Quaker instant oatmeal. I baked them in my Pampered Chef mini loaf pan (and they rose beautifully so I'm glad I used it). It took over an hour, but they came out perfect! My son ate half a loaf shortly after they came out of the oven. I have an apple bread recipe that mixes similar to this, so I wasn't worried when I saw that it wasn't a liquidy batter. You just need to make sure you mix it together really well to get all the flour added. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Ladies at my Book Club loved this bread (so did I)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Dense moist cake. Only problem was that the cinnamon overpowered the taste and you couldn't taste the strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
My husband couldn't stop raving about this bread! I made it exactly like the recipe only cut the sugar down to 1.5 cups and even that was pretty sweet. I could have easily cut it in half and not missed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I followed the lead from other reviews and I doubled the strawberries. I pureed 2 cups and sliced the other 2 cups. I still did not achieve a strong strawberry flavor. The bread was just ok. I really would not recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prairie Village, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This is a great recipe. I made a vanilla glaze and drizzled it on top of the loafs after they were cooled. I will diff make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gregg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This bread is so awesome! We ate one loaf in no time! The only thing I changed was to reduce the cinnamon from 1 tablespoon to 1 teaspoon. Highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Love this loaf! Everything about it is wonderful. It's moist, slightly strawberry flavoured in a good way, not fake strawberry flavour. The crust is golden and crunchy. I toast the pecans before making this for more flavour. The best loaf cake I've ever made and I've been using this recipe for more than 25 years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 737) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Bread

A delicious bread made with fresh strawberries.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States