Strawberry Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I followed recipe exactly and baked it for additional 15 minutes only to find the bread to cave in and raw in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I made this bread today. After reading many reviews, I did add 2t strawberry extract to the mix. I also did not add the full tablespoon of ground cinnamon, just a dash. My husband, daughter and I loved the bread! There is only half of the first loaf left. I quickly froze the second loaf for later. Thank you for the awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
didn't have quite 2 cups of strawberries, so i threw in some raspberries.....delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Union City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I made this according to recipe, mine came out much heavier than I would like, I also felt the cinnamon was way too much. I will make it again and omit cinnamon, cut back on oil and add vanilla. Then let you know how that comes out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Want to try this recipe, but I was wondering if anyone has made it using less sugar. It seems like a lot of sugar for the amount of the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Just finished cooling. Tastes wonderful. I did make it with double the strawberries, as many suggested. Glad I did. It is very tasty. Other than that, it was the same recipe. I used a bundt pan and four 2 cup size crocks, as I thought that the bundt would overflow. The bundt cooked up in an hour time at 350. The smaller ones were done in 45 min. I was worried that adding the extra berries would make it mushy, but there is plenty of cake to it... good consistency. I thought the amount of cinnamon and sugar was perfect. And the pecans are a wonderful addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
made only half but did like recipe said other then added 1 1/2 tsp of vanilla time was right and loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This is by far the best strawberry bread recipe I've found over the years - the pecans are a very nice touch - as others suggested, I added alot more strawberries - probably making it almost 4 cups of them - also a few drops of vanilla extract - just picked another big basket of berries so I'm about to make two more loaves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Esposito

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I substituted 1.25c of strawberry applesauce for the 1.25c of vegetable oil. Yum! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Ok, I have it in the oven in a mini loaf pan...I give it 5 stars because the batter was soooo good..I decreased the sugar to 1 cup and decreased the cinnamon to a sprinkle. WOW. The batter was fabulous.The kids want to try it and I'm bringing some to my co-workers tomorrow. Then, it's going in the bake sale at the church. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 708) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States